Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


86-95 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Debbie in Rochester, MN  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe is WRONG - you need 4 cups of marshmallows...NOT 3. Turned out yummy with the right amount of marshmallow. 5 stars

  Sunny in Missouri  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
These are a yearly tradition for us. Once you get the hang of it, very simple and DELICIOUS!!! It's not hard to shape them. In fact, I just scoop with a large spoon and place on nonstick cookie sheet and that's it! put some red cinnamon candies around it and it most definitely looks like a wreath! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Columbus, Ohio  Dec 5, 2007
Would make this again.
I could not shape these into wreath. It was too messy. I pressed them in an 8x8 pan with wax paper, decorated, cooled, then cut into bars. They are very pretty and tasty. 4 stars

  ShelleyPortello in Cochrane, Alberta, Canada  Dec 4, 2007
Would make this again.
My daughter Megan loved these for her cookie sale at school. We had lots of fun shaping and decorating them. This will definately be a Christmas tradition!!!! 5 stars

  B Moore in Dry Ridge Ky  Dec 4, 2007
Would make this again.
I have been making this cookie for 25 years kids and adulds just love them, and they are not that messy to make. 5 stars

  meem in L.F. New York  Dec 3, 2007
Would make this again.
Although quite messy!My kids and I made them last C-Mas loved the time we had doing it last year, all of them asked to do the same this year! FANTASTIC FAMILY FUN!! 4 stars

  amanda in St. Louis, MO  Dec 3, 2007
Would make this again.
My grandma always made these cookies we couldn't find the recipe. My sister and I always fought over who got the last reef cookie! I guess this will start the tradition all over again! lol! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2007
Would make this again.
Oh My! I am in the middle of making these for tommorrow's cookie exchange and considering changing my mind! Messy is not the word for it but they don't seem to be firming up enough to put in a container. Any suggestions here would be great. Thanks! 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Nov 30, 2007
Would make this again.
A wonderful Christmas cookie we've enjoyed for years. It wouldn't be Christmas without them! 5 stars

  SDgirl85 in Fayette IA  Nov 24, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipie makes a small batch. A bit sticky and complicated to shape into wreath form, but with some butter on your fingers the problem is solved!! This treat s a definite winner. It's festive, easy to make, and tastes GREAT!!! Don't be afraid to double your batch....they will go fast! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS