Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


76-85 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Paris, France  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I doubled the recipe, using two bags of marshmallows and got about 3 dozen good sized cookies. The coverage of the flakes was really good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pinckney Michigan  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
First time to make this recipe. The amount of the marshmallow mixture not enough to cover the cornflakes. Making the wreaths very sticky. BUT I had the problem of getting the candies to stick. Next time I'll have an asseble line to add decoration. Very Tasteful COOKIE. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Central PA  Dec 14, 2007
Would make this again.
I make these, but instead of formiing into wreaths, I drop by teaspoon and add 3 red hots. They look like holly cookies then and much less mess. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Asheville, NC  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
Quality cookies. Yield 18 wreaths. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
i have been making these wreaths for about 25 years i have the original brand new box with the recipe on it all sealed. it is displayed all season!! my family and friends absolutely love them!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pittsburgh, PA  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies before, but I lost my recipe! I seem to recall a whole bag of marshmallows (either miniature or full size marshmallows), and 6 cups of corn flakes. When ready to form the wreaths-put on some plastic gloves, and grease the gloves so the mixture doesn't stick to the gloves. Yield for me was about 20 cookies. 5 stars

  Gretchen in Rochester, MN  Dec 10, 2007
Would not make this again.
Definately 4 cups of marshmellows...and buttery hands :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Central Illinois  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
My corn flakes were a little big and although the wreaths were fine, I also made little trees and put decorations on them including a gold star at the top. Yummy!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Sioux Falls, SD  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
Yield was approximately 19 small wreaths. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Bay City, MI  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
Recipe yield is 1 dozen (various sizes!!)

Messy,sticky and fun!!Can't wait till next year.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS