Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


66-75 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  mary in kansas  Dec 22, 2007
Would not make this again.
they were not to tasty 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
good 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Eastern PA  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
good recipe, but i like to use the teaberry candies instead of the redhots.Yummy! 5 stars

  Cookie and candy maker in Illinois  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
My kids love this, but they don't like the red hots. I use a plastic squirt bottle with red melted chocolate to form my decorations. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in UP Michigan  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
I also use red food coloring and drop into mounds then sprinkle with colored sugar and candies. I call them poinseta cookies. A lot less mess and very fast. they also eat the same delicious. 5 stars

  Allison Burke in East Lansing, MI  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
I liked these wreaths, but thought the almond extract was a little strong. Mine were very gooey, but I used 3 cups of large marshmallows instead of mini marshmallows, so I think that might have been off a bit. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Shelby Township, MK  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
You asked for help on determining the yield for this recipe. I made (22) 2-1/2" wreaths so I would say approximately 24 (if they were made a little smaller). 5 stars

  Cookie in Andover, MN  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
When I followed this recipe it made about 2 dozen cookies so the other "bakers" must have made really small cookies. It's easy and realitively fast. Good recipe. 4 stars

  only bake at christmas in North Carolina  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I dip my fingers in ice water as i form the wreaths-no stick! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
this recipe makes 3 and a half dozen decent size cookies. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS