Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


56-65 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Brandie in CA  Jan 26, 2008
Would make this again.
I really loved how simple these were to make and great tasting too! I would make these again. 5 stars

  Rae Ann in Wisconsin  Jan 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made these wreath cookies for years using just vanilla, the added flavor of the almond extract made this cookie one of my favorites. Very flavorful. TIP. put a little butter on your hands and keep your fingertips buttered , this makes the forming of the cookie much easier. 5 stars

  Marjorie in California  Jan 2, 2008
Would make this again.
I find these messy to make and always hope I can get my daughter or daughter in law to make them. They are a family tradition passed down from my mother in law and loved by all. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 30, 2007
Would make this again.
Better even than the version my grandmother made because of the almond extract. Breaking the large cornflakes allows for smaller wreaths. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 26, 2007
Would make this again.
Great recipe. Yield 25. 5 stars

  Nancy in IL  Dec 25, 2007
Would make this again.
A Christmas tradition I was glad to find and share with my children. This recipe yielded 18 large wreaths. To make forming them easier, we plopped a spoonful of the mixture onto the waxed paper and then hollowed out a hole in the center using the back of a wooden spoon. 3 stars

  Jill in Ohio  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
I had these cookies at a christmas party and couldn't wait to find the recipe. I make them every year they are great. 5 stars

  Kim in Brownstown, MI  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
I love these cookies!
So easy to make and taste delicious!
The only thing I would change is the Redhot, I like to use a red Heshy Kissable instead.
5 stars

  Secret cookie lover in Washington  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
But i didnt put vannila or almond extract in this recipe when i made it.
Something i did put in there that is different was after cookies where done i sprinkled a little coconut on the reef...another thing, i put m&ms on some of the cookies in stead of red hots its very good that way!
5 stars

  Abby in Chicago  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
My childhood favorite, been a family tradition of ours for years! Can't wait to enjoy them this year! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS