Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


36-45 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Tara in Ontario Canada  Dec 10, 2009
Would make this again.
This was just like the ones we made in grade school, chewier than a rice crispy square, but the same idea. Nice green colour too. We used swedish berries (big ones) cut into quarters as bows and red shoestring licorice to make ribbons. Yeilds 1 dozen 3 inch wreaths with a one inch hole in center. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St. Paul, Mn.  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
These wreaths are great. I made them gluten-free and dairy-free because my granddaughter has Celiacs. Good and pretty, however, they're a real challenge to form into a wreath shape before the mixture gets too hard. I got 27 wreaths out of one batch - you can get more if you can work faster to make them. Mine got pretty big at the end.
Enjoy
5 stars

  Christy in New Mexico  Dec 8, 2009
Would make this again.
These were so simple to make and very festive. Everybody loved em. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 2, 2009
Would make this again.
yum... 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Las Vegas  Nov 28, 2009
Would make this again.
I used to make these all the time. Then I moved and lost the recipe. I'm so glad I was able to find it again. They are very festive and delicous!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Susan in Baltimore  Nov 17, 2009
Would make this again.
Have been using this recipe for 10 yrs or more, but instead of wreaths which use alot, we make 2 small ovals, connect it at one point to make a small "V" shape, and call them Holly Clusters. Yeilds alot more of them per batch, smaller bit sized, so there is no gooey mess. 5 stars

  Diana in CT  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
My grandma made these every year and they are by far my favorite to make and eat! People of any age love these when I bring them to cookie swaps. 5 stars

  Heather in Sacramento  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
When shaping the wreaths, it helps to butter your fingers so they don't stick to you! I've made hundreds over the years and they are still my favorite holiday treat! 5 stars

  Brenda in in Orlando  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
I remember these cookies from elementary school...so good. It's also fun to make one giant wreath, and then people can cut a piece off like a bundt cake. Easier to form and less beat-the-clock that way. 5 stars

  Veronique in Virginia  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Yummy....used red M&M instead of cinnamon candy. You have to smooch it in the leaves to stick. This recipemade 16 3" cookies.

Merry Cheer and Peace!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS