Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


26-35 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
My aunt used to make these marshmellow wreaths every year at Christmas time. They are scrumptous and I am happy to have found the original recipe. I plan on making it a yearly treat for my family and carrying out the tradition. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been making these with my mom since I was a kid and now I make them with my little ones. We love them! A good tip is to use a spoon to scoop out the cookie batter and then dunk the spoon in cold water between scoops. Helps make it less sticky. We also just make mounds and put the "berries" on top. They last about 12 hours in my house! 5 stars

  Sharon in California  Dec 3, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been making these for over 30 years. A tip to those that don't want to shape them. Just drop by teaspoon onto wax paper, top with 3 red hots for a nice little HOLLY COOKIE ! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 9, 2010
Would make this again.
i make these with my 7 godchildren every year when there parents go out just before x-mas to finish the shopping for the kids, my god kids look so forward to making these every year with me, this includes my 16 yr old god daughter. 5 stars

   Dec 21, 2009
Would make this again.
My family enjoyed this recipe and I hope to make it again next Christmas 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
We made about 20 3" cookies. These are great year after year. Kids love 'em - grown-ups love 'em. 5 stars

  Tracy in Michigan  Dec 19, 2009
Would make this again.
These are so yummy, but very messy and practically impossible to shape, so I don't. I press them into an 8x8 pan and sprinkle the red hots on top. Not quite as cute, but SO MUCH EASIER!!!!! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Calgary, AB  Dec 12, 2009
Would make this again.
Delicious! I feel like I'm 5 years old again when my sister used to make marshmallow cornflake squares.

Yields about 12 when you keep them around 3 inches in diameter. I squeezed in 10 with this one cause I made them bigger. I wouldn't advise to double the recipe because the corn flakes get hard to stir in when there are a lot of them. Better to make the original recipe more than once to get more.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Missouri  Dec 12, 2009
Would make this again.
I loved making these. I made them when I was a child and wanted to share them with my daughter. She wasn't so impressed with the stickiness or the red hots, but I had a good time and I am putting them in tins for gifts! 4 stars

  Aja in Michigan  Dec 10, 2009
Would make this again.
Great recipe, I make them every year and they are a huge hit!

TIP: Be sure to coat your wax paper with butter to ensure they release from the wax paper easier. This will help prevent little pieces of wax paper tearing off and sticking to the cookies.

These taste similar to a Rice Krispie treat, for those that have never tried these cookies and may be wondering what they are like.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS