Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


16-25 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Oct 30, 2011
Would make this again.
At Marie Goike in Texas - have you thought about using the thin strips of red licorice to make a bow instead of having to cut up a gummi bear? Just a thought - I have seen it done that way too. 5 stars

  Scott & Karyn Szemborski in Kittery, Maine  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
Love these cookies, my favorite Christmas cookie...Mom and Grandma make them every year for me. I made them for the first time this year, I made them slightly different. I doubled everything except the 2 changes: used 2 7oz Jars of Marshmallow fluff, and 7 cups of cornflakes vice 8. These were easier to deal with when forming into wreaths and they do not stick to the wax paper as much. Taste the same, but much easier. Merry Christmas! 5 stars

  Marie Goike in Texas  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
Have made these for yesrs and always worried about someone chipping a tooth on red hots...........this year I was teaching my granddaughter to make them since her Dad has always asked me to make them. We decorated the wreaths with red gummy bears that we cut into slices. It looks really cute.....next year we will cut a red bow from them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in MN  Dec 22, 2010
Would make this again.
I had one today at work and it was like having a bit of my childhood again. I am so exctied to make them! 5 stars

  Peri Marando in Highlands NJ  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
I make these every year for Xmas. This year, I couldn't find my recipe so I had to go on-line to get it. This particular recipe added some almond extract, which I usually didn't do. So I decided to give it a try. What an excellent result. I got even more compliments on them this year. Also a great accent to your traditional cookie dish. Bright color & both kids & adults seem to go right for them. 5 stars

  Renee in Wisconsin  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
These are great! They add a lot of color to a plate of cookies too. 5 stars

  Denise in MI  Dec 15, 2010
Would make this again.
i forgot i made these last year for the first time. MY daughter asked for them again. These are easy and very nice looking. New cookie for the holiday for the family 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
the best way to make it is add the cinnamon candies to the bottom of a greased bunt cake pan and add the cornflake mixture to the pan. press down and you have a giant wreath that you can put cookies in the middle. :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rock Creek, Ohio  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
Absolute hit with friends and family. We all enjoy them!!! Great gift in a cute tin. 5 stars

  Tara in Hell am, PA  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
I've been making these since I was a child and they are still a favorite! I get requests to make these every year for our annual cookie exchange. The best way to shape them is to make a ball (w/ Pam coated hands) and then put your thumb through the middle! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS