Christmas-Cookies.com

160 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


156-165 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
Just made these today, after reading all the reviews I put in an extra cup of marshmallows to make sure they were gooey enough! Taste good but I don't think I would add the almond extract next time or maybe just a 1/4 tsp. It was a little hard forming them into wreaths, your hands get extremely sticky! Will definitely make these again next Christmas though they are so original! 4 stars

  Liz Serich in Westland, Michigan  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe was very easy to make and it is tastes very good also. I would recommend anyone who wants to make a cookie that is easy to make and good, to try this one! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 23, 2002
Would not make this again.
Either I did something wrong, or there's a typo in the recipe, because the wreaths wouldn't stay together. They *look* really cute, but they never really did harden. I checked the recipe against a regular rice krispie treat one, and found that the rice krispie recipe calls for proportionately more marshmallows and less butter. That would make a big difference - these weren't "gooey" enough. I think I'll try using the rice krispie recipe but substitute corn flakes. (Hint: I don't like red hots so I substituted red M&Ms, and they look really cute.) 1 star

  jill in pennsylvania  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
These treats are great. I was looking for something fun and different to make for a christmas party at work and these were easy and i snuck a few to taste and taste so good! 5 stars

  Tammy in Michigan  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
The cornflake wreath cookies had a good taste to them. They were fun to make with my children and the cookies were really easy to make. 5 stars

  Lena Maes in Albuquerque, NM  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I was introduced to these wonderful treats as a young girl by a neighbor. Now I am married and my husband enjoys them a lot too. My son and I are looking
forward to making these for the first time this year. Thank you for providing the recipie. I couldn't find it anywhere, not even the Kellogg website. Again thank you!!
5 stars

  Jennifer in Columbia, SC  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. My StepMom & us kids always made these every year, & I love making them with my own son. They are a hit whenever we take them to parties because they are so unique and christmasy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
My kids and I had a great time making these! We used peppermint extract, instead of almond, so they had a candy cane flavour. We decorated them with rainbow coloured mini chocolate chips, and silver balls. I have added this website to my favorites! 5 stars

  Rayanne Nauer in Hershey, NE  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe is an absolute favorite of my family. we make it every year. 5 stars

  Nikki in Loveland, Colorado  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
I have made this "cookie" for many years-- 'since I was a little girl. It is always a hit at holiday parties. (it's actually always gone before anything else) this is actually the first recepie I have ever seen for it! although I have never put Almond Extract in it. I also tried one year to make bows out of string licorice (did I spell that right?! lol) but couln't figure out a way to keep it in place.
Love the site! Me and my friend always make xmas baskets every year and this site is nice to know about instead of thumbing through 100's of recepies!!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS