Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


146-155 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Shannon in North Dakota  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
My friends and I had so much fun making and eating these. We also bought some skinny red licorice rope and made tiny bows to put on the wreaths. I can not wait to bring them to Christmas dinners. 5 stars

  Heidi Broughman in Waynesboro, VA  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
I have been making these for five years now. Instead of shaping into wreaths, I drop by the spoonful onto waxed paper and then let the kids add the red hots. They look like Holly bunches and are perfect to garnish a tray with. More than one person has asked "are they real?" 5 stars

  Kathy in Michigan  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
These have a good taste but are a sticky mess! I have no idea how you would shape these into wreaths. I spread mine into a pan and cut into squares. 3 stars

  tori in tacoma, washington  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
I first tried these at a potluck years ago. I was very happy to find the recipe. Thank You. I used a little less green food coloring and it didnt turn our mouths green :) I also made one big wreath because the little ones just werent working for me (too sticky).... I used red NERDS candy instead of the redhots and sprinkled them all over the giant wreath.... I also used extra vanilla instead of almond (only because I didnt have almond)....everyone loved it! 4 stars

  Susan Nicolson in Phoenix, AZ  Nov 27, 2003
Would make this again.
These are excellent and low effort! A perfect way to top off a cookie platter. The almond extract adds a delicious twist to the normal "rice crispy" treat taste. The wreaths are so adorable in appearance that my husband thinks I need to include a note this year that these are indeed edible. I substituted Red M&Ms as another reviewer had suggested and am very pleased. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pataskala, OH  Nov 19, 2003
Would make this again.
I also love this recipe, the only thing that I have a problem with is, it turns your mouth & lips green.. :-) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wheeling, WV  Oct 29, 2003
Would make this again.
These are very easy, and kids love them, however I don't like the red hot candies, so I use red M&Ms instead. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Richland Washigton  Oct 9, 2003
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. Every year we have a mom bring this to a Christmas party. We gobble these up so fast a mother has to watch and make sure everybody only takes 1. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Georgia  Aug 13, 2003
Would make this again.
I've made this for years. It's a holiday treat the whole family loves. I don't make them into cookies (too time-consuming) I make one big wreath the kids decorate it and voila'! A festive piece for the buffet table that tastes great. 5 stars

  Candy in Philomath, Oregon  Aug 5, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies--I made these when I was a little girl, and I never could find out how they were made until I found this. Now I make them for my kids. I also love to make them for a snack. You don't have to add the color, and you can form them into balls. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS