Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


136-145 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  B Foth in Seattle  Dec 18, 2003
Would not make this again.
Although pretty, not a single one was eaten amoung hundreds of homemade cookies brought into a zmas party. I overheard one person tell another person to stay away from the edible rubber cookie. 1 star

  A cookie baker in DE  Dec 17, 2003
Would not make this again.
They look real cute but too messy! Receipe does not tell you how many it makes so I ran out of supplies. I'm very dissapointed! 2 stars

  Laura in Traverse City, MI  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
These little gems have been a favorite christmas cookie in our family for years, and they are so pretty and colorful. Instead of the almond extract I use peppermint extract, which gives them a mild candy cane taste that my children love. 5 stars

  Laura in WA  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
it is sooo good!!!!! 5 stars

  Stacey in Minnesota  Dec 12, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipie is YUMMY TO THE TUMMY if you follow directions carefully, It is alittle sticky, but fun to make. 5 stars

  Kelly  Dec 10, 2003
Would not make this again.
this recipe was too gooey 1 star

  Kristi Arndts in Grand Rapids, Michigan  Dec 9, 2003
Would make this again.
I should have read the hints before trying these, next time I'll butter or spray my hands because these are STICKY! Other than that, these were very easy to make. I would, however, use less almond extract or eliminate it altogether. 3 stars

  Bobbie in Glandorf, Ohio  Dec 8, 2003
Would make this again.
These are a true favorite and tradition in our family. They started out as something I could bring to Christmas as a kid, becz they're no-bake. I'm now 37 years old and I'm still required to bring them to every holiday gathering. One year I made something else and I heard about it all day long. I'll never make that mistake again! Tip: use 2tsp of green food coloring for a richer looking wreath or individual candies, looks more like real holly. 5 stars

  Jamie in New York  Dec 7, 2003
Would make this again.
These are a holiday favorite! I found that I had to lessen the amount of cornflakes used. My marshmellows were slightly dry, so you may have better results with a fresher bag. Still delicious tho! 5 stars

  Bekki in Michigan  Dec 5, 2003
Would make this again.
My favorite! I will make these every year for the cookie exchange. It works best to butter or spray your hands (or a ziplock baggie) to shape the wreathes. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS