Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cornflake Wreath Cookies


126-135 of 183 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  bob marley in hampshire  Dec 13, 2004
Would not make this again.
absolutly disgusting 1 star

  Roberta Thomas in Comstock Park, MI  Dec 11, 2004
Would make this again.
What a easy, colorfull and tasty recipe to make. My daughter who is 8 could help me make these- she loved it!
I would recommend wearing latex/nonlatex gloves so your hands don't stain green :)
5 stars

  Julie in Battle Creek, MI  Dec 6, 2004
Would make this again.
My family gets together and bakes cookies every year...and these went over big because they were very festive. Recommend baking them a few days before...takes a while to fully "dry". 4 stars

  Susan in Minnesota  Dec 5, 2004
Would make this again.
My grandmother made these & I loved them even then. So easy to make.
Can use microwave for melting butter and marshmallows (40 seconds only.. will not look melted til you stir). Another helpful tip. I spray Pam on all the bowls/spoons prior to using and everything just slides right out.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Idaho  Dec 2, 2004
Would make this again.
YUM! my mom made these last year! they were GREAT! i have a new favorite! 5 stars

   Nov 30, 2004
Would make this again.
I love these "cookies" My grandma makes them and I polish them off in a jiffy! Eccept I do not like the red hotts, they are a beautiful touch but I don't like the taste. I will pick them off. This recipe is wonderful! Thanks! 5 stars

  Janelle in Minnesota  Nov 28, 2004
Would make this again.
Very ummy! Use fingers dipped in water to shape the wreaths- they won't stick to you. 5 stars

  Wendy in Arizona  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I used butter flavored Crisco instead of butter - makes them very manageable and prevents the stickiness. We made these as kids and remembered them being very sticky and tough to work with. The Crisco took care of that; they turned out great and yummy too. Thanks for the recipe. 5 stars

  Joyce in Michigan  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
I have made these wreaths for years and they are not only beautiful, but tasty too. My family has enjoyed them and always asks me to make them. The kids especially love them. 5 stars

  Ashley in PA  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
This is the best desserts for Christmas. They are the highlight of my holiday season. I definitly recommend it. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS