Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars

Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-64 of 64 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in upstate NY  Dec 29, 2003
Would make this again.
Very good and simple to make. The hardest part was shelling the pistachios. Very buttery. Popular with guests. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I found this recipe and thought I'd make them to go in a basket of goodies I was making for a friend. But they were so good my husband and I ate them all! Since he's a Chef he said that's called "Quality Control". So not only would I make these again, I already have. A most definite new baking tradition in our family. They taste amazing and are so easy to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
I just made these as christmas gifts. A new treat to spread around for the holidays. They taste marvelous. The buttery goodness of the crust, the tartness of the raspberry, and extra kick of the pistachios all add to make this raspberry bar a hit! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida by way of NJ  Dec 28, 2002
Would make this again.
This cookie was delicious. My coworkers loved them, especially the men (guess cause of the pistachios). 10 people asked me for the recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
These ended up being my favorite bars in spite of the fact that I had to buy pistachios in the shell! I used my favorite 8x10-inch glass baking dish. I put them into decorative cupcake liners after cutting them into neat little squares. Powdered sugar sprinkled into the liners prevented any possible stickiness. Yummy! 5 stars

  Belinda Garza in Brownsville, Texas  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
My co-workers loved these bars so much that I was asked to bring this desert for our christmas party. Thanks for this great recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NY  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
Very tasty- it was a hit at the cookie swap. 5 stars

  tired of baking for Christmas in NY  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are simple to make and are very tasty. The nuts make it a colorful cookie for your holiday platters. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Missouri  Nov 27, 2002
Would make this again.
Very easy to make and very tasty. Goes very well with coffee or tea. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS