Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars

Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 64 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Nov 21, 2006
Would make this again.
Super simple recipe, simple ingredients and totally delicious. A definite recipe to add to your collection. 5 stars

  Alison M in Phoenix  Nov 11, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe was awesome! I made it last xmas and it was a hit. They freeze well and taste great. I will make it every year with my xmas baking. It was easy too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in az  Jun 23, 2006
Would make this again.
We made these for Christmas 2005 and out of all of the cookies we made this one was the outstanding success, everyone had to have the recipe. We used marionberry jam. 5 stars

  Barb N in Illinois  Nov 29, 2005
Would make this again.
Made these for Thanksgiving. The guys sure like them. I will make these for our Christmas Concert reception. They will surely be a hit. Great recipe, thanks. Barb N. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in india  Oct 28, 2005
Would make this again.
wonderful tast and very easy to make 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Jan 16, 2005
Would make this again.
I discovered ths site right before Christmas, so this was the only one I got made. It was a great hit - deceptively rich. Probably should've baked it longer on the first bake (dough was almost too soft to spread jam on)

If you want to buy an expensive jar of jam - you can use it up on this and Emeril's Raspberry Thumbprints :)
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rapid City, SD  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
I didn't have enough raspberry or strawberry jam, so I used chokecherry. They were wonderful. I can't wait to make them with the correct jam. 5 stars

  Fiona in Scotland  Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
The first time I made this was for some friends at uni. Amy liked it so much she ate the entire tin by herself. Now I make it every Christmas for our friends. I have yet to meet somebody who does not like it.
A variation I found good, was replacing the pistachios by honeyed peanuts.
5 stars

  Jer in Boulder, CO  Nov 13, 2004
Would make this again.
Delicious with tea, coffee or milk! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Jan 8, 2004
Would make this again.
Totally delicious! Men seemed to enjoy them most, it is now on our dessert list, I am going to try it with rasberry jam next. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS