Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars

Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 64 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Christmas Cookie Exchange in Michigan  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange with 13 other people. I was able to get two pans done a night by doubling up on the receipe. I prefer to melt the butter in the microwave for about 30 seconds vrs softened butter it makes it easier to mix the ingredients together. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 3, 2008
Would make this again.
So easy and delicious. A big hit. 5 stars

  Katie in North Carolina  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
This was good if you are looking for a new way to use pisachio's. Easy to make and taste good. I had a hard time getting them out of the pan and they were quite crumbly so mine weren't as pretty as the picture. Next time, I would use a shallow cookie bar pan instead of a 9x9 and let it cool completely and maybe even refrigerate before cutting and removing from pan. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
One of my first years back baking again, and these came out great with ease. They have already made my list as a Christmas regular. Loved them and they have been a big hit with all. 5 stars

  Melissa in South Florida  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
I did not make this but my friend made them for a cookie exchange that I attended. They were AWESOME!! She did say that she bought pistachios in the shells and I plan on making these cookies for Christmas and think I will use shelled pistachios. I love the flavor of these cookies!!!! YUM! 5 stars

  Melissa in West Virginia  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
The cookies were a huge hit at my office cookie exchange! Everyone asked for the recipe. I used milk chocolate instead of jam. A tip on the pistachios - buy them already shelled! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in washington  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Very good but texture could be better 4 stars

  Mallory in Memphis, TN  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I am a newlywed who has never baked without someone else's help in the kitchen but I have a cookie swap this weekend. So I did a test run tonight that I am going to take to work. They are delicious. So easy, and look great! I of course added a little more pistachios than it called for because you can not have to many pistachios! These will be a Christmas tradition for sure! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
GREAT recipe! Very easy and makes great gifts! Use any kind of filling! 5 stars

  Wendeline in Kirkland, WA  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
Very easy to bake. A little on the expensive side to make (cost of pistachios & real butter). But that's what made them so good! 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS