Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars

Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 64 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Angela in CO  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
Very delicious and very rich! At my high altitude, 30 minutes cooking time was optimal. 1 tsp vanilla extract added to dough was great advice from a previous review. Easy recipe, definitely get the kids involved on this one. I made 10 dozen for a Cookie Exchange. Highly recommend!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mississippi  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
Easy to make and so good you will want to make them over and over. You don't get 36 pieces out of this recipe, they would be sooo small if you did. You might cut them into about 25 pieces. I don't suggest watering down the jam as someone suggested. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Connecticut  Dec 4, 2010
Would make this again.
Yummy! They also make a nice presentation. I used rasberry jam & extra pistatios. They do not yield 36 cookies, however. I suggest doubling the recipe for 36 reasonably sized cookies. I would also suggest thinning the jam with a teaspoon of water before spreading it over the shortbread crust. 5 stars

  Tashina in Southern California  Apr 21, 2010
Would make this again.
AMAZING!!!! I made them with my 6 year old and we had fun doing it. It was easy, and they were sooooo good. I have made 3 batches since then. 5 stars

  holly in fl  Feb 6, 2010
Would make this again.
Wonderful - great flavor and crunchy texture! 5 stars

  Christmas baker in New Jersey  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I was skeptical to try these, but thought that many reviews can't be worng. I added 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter and some extra pistachios. They were so good We ate the whole batch. I am now on batch 3 ...we've eaten them all and I have none for my gift boxes. Try them you will be surprised. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rochester NY  Dec 11, 2009
Would make this again.
Definitely make these every year and they are always a hit!! Mostly with adults.... 5 stars

  A cookie baker  May 7, 2009
Would make this again.
This was very easy to make...I cheated and use a sugar cookie mix, but everyone loved them and they've been asking for more since I first made them at christmas!! 5 stars

  Serrena in Fremont, Ca  Dec 29, 2008
Would make this again.
Absolutely delicious! This cookie was rated #1 (out of 14 cookies) in our annual cookie taste test.

I recommend serving warm with vanilla ice cream a la mode.

I also made the recipe substituting the pistachios and raspberry jam with pecans and apricot jam. This was another huge hit.
5 stars

  fee in Germany  Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
I have been making these for at least three years now ad they are a huge hit each and every time. Very simple to make.
I use a mixture of rosehip jam and redcurrant. And sometimes I cheat with the nuts. I have made these with salted peanuts/cashews or hazelnuts. Pistachios can be prohibitively priced sometimes here, so those make good alternatives. Just now I have a tray in the oven for the church party this evening.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS