Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars

Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 64 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Mary in Carrollton  Dec 8, 2012
Would make this again.
A favorite forever! Everyone who tastes asks for recipe. Taking to a cookie exchange this year. I use 9 X 12 pan and increase the pistachios and jam to 1 cup. For ease, line pan with parchment paper, buy buy shelled pistachios, warm jam in microwave for 30 seconds, allow base to cool 2 minutes before spreading jam layer. 5 stars

  !Polly in California  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
I make these every Christmas. They are a big hit with my family and with all who are given this treat as a gift. Yummy, yummy and did I say, "Yummy"? BTW after trying a couple of different flavors, I now always use Knotts Berry Farms Seedless Red Raspberry Jam. It's the best. 5 stars

  Bethany in Long Island, NY  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
This cookie was such a hit! For some reason, the men in my family especially loved it. Delicious!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
Too much butter, shortbread had a gooey consistency, but maybe I blended the dough for too long. 3 stars

  Donna B in Northville, Michigan  Dec 16, 2011
Would make this again.
Having never made bar cookies before, I was surprised how easy that they were to make. Had a cookie exchange that I made these for, and must admit, they were the first ones taken. Would make these again, think they are my "new" favorite ~ so easy and such great results. Worst part was shelling the pistachios! 5 stars

  Sherry in Canada  Dec 16, 2011
Would make this again.
These are easy to make. I would water down the jam a little. Everyone loves them, I have made them twice in one week. You don't get 36 squares,maybe 20. Still love them! 5 stars

  Lucy in San Diego, CA  Dec 15, 2011
Would make this again.
We added just a little bit of green food coloring to the top half of the dough - 5 drops of green 2 drops of yellow. It gave the bars a little kiss of merry! 5 stars

  Carrie in Pittsburgh, PA  Dec 5, 2011
Would make this again.
This has just became my favorite dessert bar of all time. I doubled the recipe and used strawberry jam with the pistachios on half, and used almonds and melted choc chips on the other half with drizzled choc on top. The jam/pistachio combo was just out of this world with flavor. Just hope they make it til Christmas :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 2, 2011
Would make this again.
very simple and delicious. I will definitely make these again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2010
Would make this again.
These tasted fantastic, especially with rasberry jam. I will definitely be making these again! :-) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS