Christmas-Cookies.com

7 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars

Pistachio Christmas Ribbon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 64 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  ColoMom in Colorado  Jun 18, 2015
Would make this again.
We make this every holiday season. I've made it with both strawberry or raspberry jam, always with delicious results! 5 stars

  MichiMom  Jan 3, 2015
Would make this again.
So good I am making another batch in January for my husband to take to work. I use the 9x13 pan and that's the only thing I changed. Awesome recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2014
Would not make this again.
Not enough dough to spread properly. Should have stayed in oven linger than 10 minutes cause the dough was too soft to spread jam. Seems like something is missing from this recipe. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 2, 2014
Would make this again.
Delicious! 2nd year making these. 5 stars

  Melissa in Ohio  Dec 17, 2013
Would make this again.
This is a fantastic bar! Very dense, moist, and a new family favorite. The yield for me was not 36. Next time, I would use a long, rectangular pan instead of a square 9\". This way, the bar will not be as dense and will possibly yield more than 12. 5 stars

  LisaMarie in Michigan  Dec 14, 2013
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful recipe. My third year making it. 5 stars

  Carrie in PA  Nov 24, 2013
Would make this again.
This will be my 3rd year making these bars and have been my favorite since the first time I tasted them. 5 stars

  Lynn in PA  Jan 1, 2013
Would make this again.
These are awesome. The only thing I changed was melting the jam and pouring it over the whole bottom crust. This makes it so much easier to cut and more enjoyable to eat. 5 stars

  Janet in North Carolina  Dec 27, 2012
Would make this again.
Great recipe, gave it 4 stars because I had to add vanilla, add brown sugar to the crumb topping, and exchanged cashews for pistachios (nut allergy). Very versatile cookie. 4 stars

  Tisha G in Freeport, Fl  Dec 9, 2012
Would make this again.
I make these every year. They are most delicious! And as someone else mentioned, men are particularly fond of this cookie. A coworker of mine used to offer to pay me to make a batch just for him! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS