Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Lime Pistachio Cookies


6-15 of 18 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Not a regular cookie baker in Arizona  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
Being my 1st time making cookies from scrath the recipe is easy to follow however the dough was very gooey, IMPOSSIBLE to roll and use cookie cutters. Being the resourceful person I am, I used cookie cutters after the cookies were cooked. I felt the taste was good but not as great as other reviews stated. My husband liked them more than I did. :) 4 stars

  A cookie baker in San Francisco  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies were easy and fantastic! The hardest part was shelling and chopping the pistachios, and that was more time consuming than hard. This is going to become my annual Christmas cookie. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are GREAT. I will make them every year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in california  Dec 16, 2006
Would make this again.
Recipe is easy. Rolling and cutting is a pain in the butt! Cutouts were hard to get off the board. I tried everything. I ended up rolling in a log and slicing like a refrigerator cookie. The taste is totally worth it!
What's with the 18? It makes a lot. Would make again. My adult kids loved them.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Denver  Sep 29, 2006
Would make this again.
I've made these cookies twice, and while I, personally, thought they were just okay, they were a big hit at both parties( with young and old). You do get a lot of cookies and I used the icing to just pipe a letter or design rather than coat the whole cookie. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bozrah  Aug 2, 2005
Would make this again.
These are fabulous cookies. They have become a staple in my cookie repertoire and are actually requested by various people I know. Who would have thought that my search to do something with my pistachios would yield such a keeper? 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Mar 17, 2005
Would not make this again.
The cookie is easy to make. There is no way that you screw it up. I did not want to use the icing and I just decorated the cookies with powered pistachio. It looked very very nice, however, there is not much aroma and taste and the cookie becomes somewhat crunch. I recommand that you add more lemon grind or ground cardmon, if you chose not to use the icing. It is better for your health to eliminate the icing. The cookie has enough sugar and butter. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in North Vancouver  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome. I used a tiny tiny shot glass as my cookie cutter so the cookies were only about the size of a nickle. Then I used one of those decorating bags to put a little rosebud of icing on the top. Everyone loved them. My only issue was shelling and crushing the pistachios...I couldn't find any already shelled and crushed, so I did it myself, what a hassle! But really, this recipe is worth the effort! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Oct 14, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are fabulous. They got my attention because I've been interested in citrus type desserts recently. I'm now totally addicted, I've made them about 4 times now. Everyone I've brought them to loved them. killer, killer good. if you like lime & pistachio, these cookies are the bomb! 5 stars

  Renee in Noank, CT  Dec 26, 2002
Would make this again.
I didn't especially care for these cookies although my family cleared the plate and asked for the recipe. If I made them again I would try making them as drop cookies rather that rolling out the dough and using cutters. I would also decrease the quanity of pistachios to 3/4 of a cup. It just seemed like a little too much, but the lime frosting was excellent. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS