Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls


66-75 of 202 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  kitt katt in missouri  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
I received this recipe from a pastry chef I know. The easiest way to make the peanut butter balls before chocolate dipping is put the peanut butter mixture in the freezer until its good and cold then take it out and get a bowl of ice water when your hands
get sticky simply dip them in the ice water. GOOD LUCK AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!
My family loves these so much I make them every year, my brothers fight over who gets to take the leftovers home so
I just split them evenly between the two.
5 stars

  Jes in MN  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
I agree that these were very tasty and my family loved them, however there has to be a better way! THey are so sticky and impossible to "roll" into a ball.... 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Mass  Dec 21, 2008
Would not make this again.
very hard to mix, use more confectionary sugar until dry enough to mold.
I also used a whole bag of chocolate chips.
3 stars

  Stephanie in Sedley, VA  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
They are delicious and a great snack to make! I enjoyed making them for the office Christmas party. The ladies absolutely love them. The kids are I are making more tonight! :O) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
I got about 75 balls from this recipe. They were a big hit with the family and friends. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Connecticut  Dec 14, 2008
Would not make this again.
I tried these but they were too sticky as is to make good balls. I ended up adding more rice crispies, but even then I only made one tray of balls and then put the rest in a bar pan and poured the chocolate on top. I didn't get a dough. Trying to roll balls out of this was like just trying to roll peanut butter into balls. They taste great though! 3 stars

  Jade W in Powder Springs, GA  Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
These are fabulous!!! If you like chex's muddy Buddies, then you'll like these.

I just made a batch. I like them a little smaller than an inch, More like a centimeter, and I got about 70 servings.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in utah  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
i think thay are great and yumy to 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Iowa  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Was a huge hit with all the co-workers and family :)

Use a stand mixer though, don't try this by hand...
5 stars

  Melissa in Combined Locks, WI  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Needed 11 dozen for cookie/bar exchange at work. This recipe sounded good and it was, my family loved it! Only needed to make 2 batches to reach my 11 dozen goal and had extras for family. Very easy to make. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS