Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls


56-65 of 202 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Renee in MN  Dec 11, 2009
Would make this again.
Tasted wonderful; mixture was rather sticky, but i found it i molded the mixture into a ball rather than rolling it, it was easier. I am not a fan of using parifin wax in food, but it will help smooth out the chocolate so it will dip easier, rather than being globby. 3 stars

  gavin's mom in Canada  Dec 9, 2009
Would not make this again.
I've made these a million times from a different recipe and they've always turned out fine. But I won't make them again from this recipe -- there's definitely something wrong with it. They're too sticky, hard to roll, and they don't freeze well or harden up like they should after being chilled. Keep searching for a better recipe than this! 2 stars

  Alisha in Canada  Dec 6, 2009
Would make this again.
I really liked how easy they were to make and I got about 5 1/2 dozen out of the recipe for a baking exchange.
The only thing I would note is that the peanut butter starts to melt at room temperature and that makes it more sticky, so I would just keep adding more icing sugar to keep it like dough.
Also I used little paper candy cups, easy to transport, give as gifts, and sprinkled the finished balls with ground almonds to hide the imperfections. :)
5 stars

  Katrina in Louisiana  Nov 25, 2009
Would make this again.
These are such a favorite around our house and family....I actually put the cereal in a bag and roll it with a rolling pin until it is fine.... I will be making these for an up coming cookie/candy exchange! 5 stars

  amanda in MN  Nov 25, 2009
Would make this again.
Try crushing the rice cereal in a bag with a rolling pin. the smaller chunks should make it easier to mold into a ball 5 stars

  Nancy in StL, MO  Nov 13, 2009
Would make this again.
I've made this recipe for years and everyone loves it. I rub oleo on my hands to keep my hands from getting sticky and ease in rolling the balls. It does not ruin the taste or texture of the ball. 5 stars

  Baker Bob in Rockford MI  Nov 4, 2009
Would make this again.
I use Jif extra cruncy peanut butter and an extra 2/3 cup of Rice Krispies. Also use Giradelli semi sweet chocolate chips for coating. The balls disappear very quickly. 5 stars

  Carolyn in Texas  Feb 22, 2009
Would make this again.
My parents get me to make these all the time. The first time i made these I did it to get extra credit for a class, now I make them all the time. But they are still good. I change the recipe up a bit, I add half a cup of milk and a little bit of oatmeal. They taste great! 5 stars

  Gina in Texas  Feb 19, 2009
Would make this again.
Horrible.
I brought these to the office Christmas party and everyone hated them!
I got fired!
1 star

  Nicole in Stamford, CT  Dec 26, 2008
Would make this again.
I LOVE THESE and so does everyone else! I am asked to make them every year! They are easy and quick... one batch makes about 40 depending on how big or small you roll them. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS