Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls


36-45 of 202 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made these and put them in a "log" form and drizzled chocolate over the top...that way you only have to slice them and they take far less time to prepare. 5 stars

  rita in ottawa canada  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
me and my granddaughter enjoyed baking this recipe will do it again soon 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Los Angeles, CA  Dec 6, 2010
Would make this again.
Yummy, but I had to make a lot and they weren't so quick. With my tips hopefully you'll fly through this yumminess.
Tips:
Wet hands when rolling the "dough" into balls
I had to refrigerate them in order to dunk them in the chocolate
I would add more rice crispies next time, quite a bit more
Dipping the balls in the chocolate is tricky, I tried everything and in the end used a rubber spatula
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
thank you 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 4, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for a cookies exchange today and everyone LOVED them! They were so easy to make. I only dipped the bottom half in chocolate and then I drizzled chocolate over the top half just to make them look prettier. I will definitely make these again! So yummy!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in canada  Dec 3, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are AWESOME! Everyone loves them and I WILL make them again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in canada  Sep 3, 2010
Would make this again.
these are super duper yummy! HOly moly did the judges ever love these at the fair they were a 1st prize entry and i would definitly make these babies again
!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in charleston, w.va.  Mar 29, 2010
Would make this again.
Warm the peanut butter a little in the microwave to make it more malleable, then add the sugar and vanilla. Mix well and add the Rice Krispies. I used more RKs than what the recipe calls for. I then pressed it into a 9x13 cake pan coated with cooking spray. You might want to put it in the fridge to make it solidify a little. Then cut it into squares and coat all sides of the pieces with the melted chocolate(you'll need more than 1 cup of chips). Place the squares on a piece of waxed paper to cool. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 10, 2010
Would make this again.
These are awesome 5 stars

  BARB in COLDEN, NY  Jan 29, 2010
Would make this again.
EXCELLENT! THEY ARE A LITTLE TRICKY TO ROLL BUT I JUST USED WET HANDS & IT WAS OK. I ALSO DIPPED THEM IN MILK CHOC. SOOO GOOD! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS