Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls


26-35 of 202 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  david in canada, nb  Dec 30, 2010
Would make this again.
They were really good,and everyone loved them. But i had to change the recipe just a little when they became to dry i add a Little milk to soften them up. i add a little Christmas sprinkles on top since i was making them for Christmas as well. 5 stars

  Red in Midwest  Dec 29, 2010
Would make this again.
This recipe is great. It is easy and everyone loves it. Will definitely make again. Perfect combination. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Hello:
I made the Chocolate Peanut Crispy Ball cookies this afternoon and it made exactly 50 balls. I used some real chocolate for baking which I had but still needed to use nearly another cup of the chips to finish the cookies. It went together very well and I am pleased with the results. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in connecticut  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
I would like to know if you can freeze these crispy balls and then take them out for Christmas. I would love to get
an answer. I like to make cookies ahead of time!
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
I just made these (among many other kinds of cookies) to give out for Christmas. They were easy to make and look delicious! I only dipped half of the ball into the chocolate then drizzled chocolate on the other half. I put them in the fridge before dipping them into the chocolate so that they would be easier to handle. I also used about 3 cups of Rice Krispies and 2 cups of chocolate chips. Can't wait to make them again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bloomsburg  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
These were easy to make and very tasty!After forming the dough into balls I put them in the freezer to harden a little so they were easier to dip in the chocolate. I also put in a 1/2 cup more of rice crispies and another cup of chocolate chips. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in los angeles, ca  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
These were great and easy to make! Everyone at work loved them and asked for the recipe. The only thing is that I also used at least 2 cups of choc. chips and I used dark choc. I just used a spoon to dip the balls in the choc and it worked just great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in chicago  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
i made this today and it was a big hit! it made about 45 balls. i put the "dough" into the freezer for awhile so it would not be so sticky- then i formed the "dough" into balls. i then put them back into the freezer for awhile so they would toughen up and be easier to dip into the chocolate. for the chocolate i used closer to 2 cups, not 1 cup as noted. oh, i also smashed up the rice crispies too... this was delicious and i will definitely make it again! thanks! 5 stars

  deb in Boston  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
i made these again tonight...it made about 41....but some are bigger than others, so maybe could have stretched it out to yield 45.

last week i made them into bars and they were awesome!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
These are the hardest thing to make... I ended u making them look like a log.. the balls fall off the tooth picks and get stuvk in the chocolate .. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS