Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls


16-25 of 202 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 4, 2011
Would make this again.
I am asked to make these every year. They are easy to make and delicious. One batch yields 4 dozen. The chocolate gets thick, but if you take your time, reheat chocolate, and wipe away/let extra chocolate drip from balls, they turn out great. 5 stars

  Barbara in St. Clair Shores, MI  Dec 4, 2011
Would not make this again.
Theses were aweful !!! 1 star

  nancy in pittsburgh  Dec 2, 2011
Would make this again.
I just seem to be doing something wrong! I now put the mixture in the fridge, cause once your hands touch that peanut butter, its all gooey and sticky and I have more peanut butter on my hands than in the bowl! 5 stars

  Kathleen in Nova scotia  Nov 23, 2011
Would make this again.
I make these every year for Christmas. Mind you the recipe I have is a bit different. I put paraffin wax in with the chocolate chips and add a little more peanut butter. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Phoenix, AZ  Nov 17, 2011
Would make this again.
Easy to make and delicious. Even added some sprinkles for a festive look! 5 stars

  Robyn in Omaha Ne  Nov 16, 2011
Would make this again.
To Lynsey from Chicago, I haven't made these pb balls yets, but to help with the thickness of the chocolate add a bit of paraffin wax to the chocolate then dip the pb balls. It thins the chocolate and adds a nice shine. 5 stars

  Lynsey from Chicago  Nov 6, 2011
Would not make this again.
I followed the recipe as printed above, but found the batter rather dry and crumbly rather than a "dough." I also added a bit of milk in order to form the balls.

But, my biggest disappointment was that the chocolate was a bit thick. Even after I thinned it the chocolate was a bit too thick. I think if I were to make this recipe again I would use baking chocolate rather than chips, which contain less cocoa butter than baking chocolate so the will retain their shape. A thinner chocolate would have been nicer.
3 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Oct 12, 2011
Would make this again.
My family makes these ever Christmas...they are AMAZING! When we make them, however, we put the dough in the freezer for a few minutes before we roll them to make them easier to handle and not stick to our hands before we dip in the chocolate. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 31, 2010
Would make this again.
My family especially the kids love this peanuty treat. will make this every Christmas for sure, 4 stars

  Jeanie in Iowa  Dec 31, 2010
Would make this again.
I have a question. I have a recipe for these that calls for 1/2 cake paraffin melted with the choc. chips. Has anyone ever tried this, or is the parafin harmful? 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS