Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls


166-175 of 202 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jessica in Syracuse, NY  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
Were very good, had a hard time dipping in chocolate. Would make again. 4 stars

   Dec 12, 2003
Would make this again.
Love these, been searching for the recipe. Try adding 2 tablespoons of flour, I remember my mom did that and it helped with the sticky dough. 5 stars

  Tracy in Michigan  Dec 12, 2003
Would make this again.
Wonderful! A new tradition for the holidays! 5 stars

  Shawna in PA  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies tasted wonderful, but they were more like a candy then a cookie. I also had some problems with the dipping in the chocolate. I ended up rolling the froozen balls in chocolate with my hands. Not a cookie for a first timer. 3 stars

  Amy in Flower Mound, TX  Dec 9, 2003
Would make this again.
These were wonderful! I read the other reviews before making & am not sure why some had difficulty - I refrigerated the dough before rolling into balls, then placed those in the freezer before dipping in chocolate. This worked great and I will definitely make these again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Homestead, FL  Dec 7, 2003
Would not make this again.
This was an interesting variation, but I prefer to use 1 c. peanut butter, mixed w/ 1- 7 oz jar marshamllow fluff and 1.5 c. krispies. They mix better and don't stick to your hands when you roll them into balls. melt 1 bag chocolate w/ 4 tbsp. shortening and drop each ball in one at a time, using a spoon to get out without a mess. then dry on parchment paper. This recipe was just as good, but a little harder to work with. 2 stars

  karen in lake forest, Illinois  Dec 6, 2003
Would not make this again.
The baker from North Carolina says it in a nutshell. I had all the same problems. I really think the rice krispies should be doubled. The finished product is still too mushy even after several hours in the fridge. Melted choc. chips are too thick (I used Nestle). 2 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Dec 5, 2003
Would not make this again.
This was very yummy, but really imposible to make! If anyone attempts it, I would refrigerate the mixture prior to rolling it into balls, as the peanut butter sticks like crazy to your hands, making it next to impossible to roll into balls. Second, the toothpicks do not stick in the warm peanut butter mixture and the melted chocolate chips are too thick to "dip". I would recommend dipping chocolate. They taste good, but there has got to be an easier way to make them! 3 stars

  Christine in Niagara Falls,Canada  Nov 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I would just like to say that this is a great recipe and i would make it again in a second. They are quick, easy and cheap to make! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved these!! I needed to make a cookie for a exchange. I needed 12 dozen!! I thought these were delish but kinda time consuming. So I changed it a bit. I melted the choc chips then added the PB, icing sugar and rice crisps. I rolled in to balls then rolled in a cocoa/icing sugar mix.
Much easier to make the amount I needed.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS