Christmas-Cookies.com

246 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls


156-165 of 202 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Nancy Stewart in Canada  Dec 6, 2004
Would make this again.
I love the recipe I would like to make it every day I would like a house out of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ma  Nov 20, 2004
Would make this again.
I love this recipe its delisious and im not even 13 yet and i can make them so they have to be easy to make i love this treat make it some rainy day or on thanksgiving for dessert ....its perfect!!!!!! :) 5 stars

  Braunie in Canada  Nov 19, 2004
Would make this again.
I love it! I make these all the time , they are delicious and easy to make. Thanks for the recipie. Somethimes I put honey on them or make them really big. They are a nice treat. I am only 11! 5 stars

  Sherry in Bowie, MD  Dec 30, 2003
Would make this again.
These balls are crowd pleasers! Everyone that got them in there cookie basket this year raved about them. The measurement on the chocolate is a bit off. I used approx twice that amount. And freezing the balls before you dip them in the chocolate makes it a lot easier to work with. I've made these two years in a row....and counting 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NJ  Dec 25, 2003
Would make this again.
I had no problem dipping the balls, but I needed to use about 2 and a 1/4 cups chocolate. They were great and everyone loved them, I'll definately make them again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2003
Would make this again.
These balls are very good...and rich! The only setback is that melting the chocolate and dipping the balls in the chocolate made it a little difficult. We just dipped the balls in a bowl of chocolate and then spread the chocolate over the top of it with our fingers. A good tip: we microwave the chocolate on fifty percent power to melt it-it is a lot easier! Otherwise, it is very delicious and makes a lot of them! 4 stars

  Brandi in Sunrise, FL  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
The cookies came out great, but I read the reviews first and followed the extra advice. Adding more krispies, refrigerating dough before making balls and freezing balls before dipping all worked great! Also, need to use more chocolate than stated in recipie. Family loved them! Will make them again! 5 stars

  Wendy in Arizona  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these as a child with my mom and was looking for the recipe for some time. Everything worked great until we had to roll the balls (very sticky) and tried dipping them in the melted chocolate.

Luckily my sister came over and remembered that my mom chilled the dough before making the balls and used paraffin wax in the chocolate for dipping. Otherwise, rolling the balls is a sticky nightmare and you have one big chocolate ball that never hardens. Chilling the dough and adding wax makes all the difference. This recipe is a good start, but could use some changes.
1 star

  Anndrea in Missouri  Dec 20, 2003
Would make this again.
Great recipe. Kids had a good time making. 5 stars

  Melissa in Canton, Ohio  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
They were very easy to make and my kids loved them. I am making these every year for the whole family. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS