Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Balls


116-125 of 202 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Nov 6, 2007
Would make this again.
These are AMAZING! Everyone will love them. They remind me of bon-bons! 5 stars

   Aug 7, 2007
Would make this again.
The recipe is good if you melt some butter and add a little at a time until the mixture sticks together. Without the butter mine was way to crumbly to make into balls. Also, melt more chocolate. But if you do both of those things its GREAT! 4 stars

  Summer in New York  May 15, 2007
Would make this again.
It was like soooooo good. It made my mouth water. Like i would like to make it on more time. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Orange California  Dec 14, 2006
Would not make this again.
I must have done something wrong because I found this recipe to be difficult. The peanut butter dough was soo sticky it would not roll into balls. I ended up useing my small cookie scoop. The choclate was not enough. The end result was not attractive. I think I would add more rice crispies next time and melt more choclate. The taste was good. 1 star

  Chris in Onalaska, WI  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
This a an easy recipe that kids enjoy helping with. They taste delicious, we will have to make another batch and freeze it to keep my daughter and husband out of them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I agree, refrigerating the dough works the best. Also, I used a melon baller to get perfectly round peanut butter balls. And to make the chocolate more "dipper friendly," I added whipping cream to the chocolate, maybe 1/3 of a cup for a whole bag of chips. The whipping cream gave the chocolate a more creamy and thinner consistency. They came out perfect! I cannot wait to send these out to my friends for the holidays. 4 stars

  Davilynn in Nebraska  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I make a version of this recipe, I use 1/2 cake of parifin wax, and do not use the vanilla... I plan on heading home tonight and trying this one. I love the flavor, it is our favorite Christmas cookie and we only make it during the season. 5 stars

  Kari in Guelph Ont  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
We love this recipe but found it hard to roll the mixture and then to dip it in the chocolate. The balls were falling off the toothpick because they were too soft, so my mom and I thought that we would chill the peanut butter mixture prior to dipping and this made a world of difference. Very Yummy, Thanks. 5 stars

  alex in canada  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
this is a great recipie i am 11 years old and me and a friend made this all by our self. and it teasts awsome! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in minnesota  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
Good recipe, but I have used crushed graham cracker instead of rice crispies and it is much yummier! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS