Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Eskimo Snowballs


66-75 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 5, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these last year and everyone LOVED them and asked me how I made them. I am making them again this year. Yum! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington, DC  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought these were very good! I tried them without the coconut and now I think they are even better..even though they dont look as nice. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Vancouver, Canada  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
I used to always make these in highschool with my friends, and forgot the measurements, so your recipe helped a lot. We never used to use coconut, but I love the way it makes it look, just like a snowball! Though I do have to agree it takes away from the taste a bit.

Oh yeah, and I melt all the ingredients in a pot, that's just the way I've always done it. I don't know if it makes it harder or easier, but it works too, if anyone wants to try that.

Cheerio...
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ill  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
I love these cookies 5 stars

  Maddy in Vermont  Aug 6, 2003
Would make this again.
I love these cookies 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Massachusetts  Jun 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought the taste was fantastic. I find them better with rice crispies instead of oatmeal and do not prefer the coconut and chopped nuts. They take away from the flavor. They (the nuts) are very salty and make you thirsty, but other than that I would give the taste a five.

RESPONSE: The directions don't say to use SALTED nuts!
4 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Dec 29, 2002
Would not make this again.
Balls were easy to make, but not as tasty as I was expecting. Mixture was sticky to work with. Most likey will not make these again. Next year will try a different recipe. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington  Dec 20, 2002
Would not make this again.
I've made many cookies recipes and this one is tops on my list of NOT to make again. First no bake cookie I've had that tastes like it should have been. If you want a fast recipe the Butterscotch Haystacks are wayyyy better. These cookies receive a big thumbs down. 1 star

  billie wizz in bulgaria  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
recipes need pictures, but v.v.v.tasty 5 stars

  Heather in Missouri  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I am still trying to find out if I like them or not.I guess not bad.I might have done something wrong. I wonder if trying to bring the mixture to a boil and leting it cool than roll into ball would be better. I will play with it to see what I can do. But I will make them again. It was fun playing with the mixture with my kids!! 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS