Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Eskimo Snowballs


46-55 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in newfoundland  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
These are great but I subtituted semi-sweet choc blocks (2) for the cocoa. They are delicious. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Appleton Wi  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
These are very good and not too difficult either. Didn't see the point to the chopped nuts, its not really a snowball if its covered with nuts. The flaked coconut doesn't stick very well 90% of it falls off. Also if you want any of it to stick at all you must apply it before the powdered sugar. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
These taste amazing if you use enough cocoa, but were impossible to roll (even when water was added). Ended up having to make sort of like a pie out of them with the coconut in the middle and confectioners sugar on the top and bottom. 5 stars

  kelly in watertown ny  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
LOVE the recipe! I don't like nuts or coconut so omited those. Can't wait to try the rice krispies in them. 5 stars

  Theresa in California  Nov 23, 2006
Would not make this again.
For all the trouble and mess that is involved in making these cookies, the end result is disappointing. They actually have very little flavor and taste like chocolate flavored margarine. 2 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 14, 2006
Would not make this again.
theses are so so but i would never make them again.

  A cookie baker in Grinnell  Oct 2, 2006
Would make this again.
This is great there the best and fast 5 stars

  cookie mumster in vancouver, bc  Nov 28, 2005
Would make this again.
This is the be-all recipe for chocolate no bake cookies! I realized it was very important to 'beat' the water and margerine together, and besides the oats i also added a cup of rice krispies, omitted the nuts and served them frozen...as Eskimos Balls should be! DEE-licous! Everyone is begging for more, and i thought i had made enough for my Christmas baking! 5 stars

  mom in upstate new york  Nov 26, 2005
Would not make this again.
easy to make but not much of a taste. we are a family of 5 and only the 3 year old would eat them. 1 star

  Lauren in Illinois  Nov 20, 2005
Would make this again.
These were wonderful and so easy to make. I made them for a homework assignment, and our housekeeper at home didn't have much mess to clean up, even my nanny loves them, and she is a eskimo 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS