Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Eskimo Snowballs


26-35 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2009
Would make this again.
These are delicious. I just made them.
I have a question - do they harden or do they stay this soft - if so, seems like you can't put them in treat bags, etc.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in a baker in Hershey, PA  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
My girls loved these. I did reduce the cocoa to 4 TBSP as one baker recommended. I rolled them and then ut immediately in the 10x sugar but had to recoat later as they looked like meatballs instead of cookies. I think i may try putting on waxed paper and coat with 10x later and see how that is.(not sure if it would work or not) We also did not use the coconut or nuts- just 10x. I also didn't have quick oats and used rolled oats and my kids didn't mind at all. They really loved these. 5 stars

  sierra in Arizona  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies!!! they r very awsome and soooo easy to make!!!! 100% u will love them!! 5 stars

  Mike R. in Gulfport, MS  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
My mother found this in a kids cookbook in the 50's. We have always made them for Christmas. Without the nuts or coconut though. My kids and I love these cookies, but no one we know has ever heard of them. 5 stars

  a cookie baker in Alberta, Canada  Dec 11, 2008
Would make this again.
This is the greatest thing in cookie history!!!!!!! I absolutely loved it!Although, we made it without coconut and nuts and threw some rice krispies in instead. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St.John's, NFLD  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
I love these, My mother has been making them since I was a little girl, I however really like the ones made with chocolate cake mix, less dry :) ;) 5 stars

  Winter in St. Louis  Nov 26, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are fun and easy to make, especially with kids. 4 stars

  Josee in Sudbury, Ontario, Canada  Nov 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I would make these again. I have included these in my regular selection of Christmas goodies to make. Made them for the first time last year and big success. 5 stars

  nancy in orange park,fl.  Sep 22, 2008
Would make this again.
love these cookies,will make them again 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bournemouth  Sep 15, 2008
Would not make this again.
I Made It And Sorry To Say Ths but I Didnt Like It One Bit 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS