Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Hidden Treasures


6-15 of 15 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in Gold Hill, OR  Jan 4, 2008
Would not make this again.
I expected these to be balls--they are like little flying saucers. Difficult to roll--dough is too sticky. Difficult to dip something shaped like this. All in all, not worth the effort and expense--disappointing. 1 star

   Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
Betty Crocker Cookbook. 5 stars

  Carol in Penticton BC  Nov 25, 2006
Would make this again.
I also make these with a Hersheys Kiss inside they are good either way 5 stars

  A cookie baker in old bridge, nj  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
i made these cookies for years and everyone loved them. then during a move the recipe was lost. i searched for years to find it. today i found it and made it for the family. my nephew who was to little to remember them said they were the best cookies ever. and he is right. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Butler PA  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are GREAT my family cant wait to get their box of holiday goodies. I make these cookies every year. I also like to put different toppings on top like cocanut and sprinkles they are great fun to make !!! 5 stars

  Nancy in Virginia Beach, VA  Mar 5, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are a new favorite when I mail out cookies at the holidays or entertain!! Add a few wax sprinkles of any holiday design to really dress up the cookies even more! I find the ones that have wax in them to work the best! Remember, less is more when decorating!! A small swirl of white chocolate looks great too!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are Awesome!!! We made several recipes from this website, and these were easily the best! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Houston, Texas  Dec 1, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these cookies about 5 years ago and got more compliments. I list the recipe and couldn't remember the name, my husband just found it again this yeaar for me. None of my friends or family had ever eaten any of these and was quite upset I lost the receipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 17, 2002
Would make this again.
These were not only good, but they were easy to make and impressive to look at. We all had fun making and eating them. I think next time, though, I will try making these with pure butter instead of shortening. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Austin, TX  Nov 17, 2002
Would not make this again.
My mother made these at christmas time every year while I was growing up. The recipe was lost, and I've yet to find one anywhere that compares to what my mother used to make. 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS