Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cathedral Windows

Cathedral Windows	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 113 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Marysville, OH  Dec 11, 2004
Would make this again.
lost my receipe - glad to find it on the Christmas list!
Thanks
5 stars

  Heidi in RSM, California  Dec 4, 2004
Would make this again.
My mom made these every Christmas when I was a little girl. I have searched and searched for the recipe, and finally found it here. I made them for my kids and told them how I always had them at Christmas. They loved them. Great recipe - thank you for giving me back a wonderful memory. 5 stars

  Jessie Burlingame in San Francisco, CA  Aug 4, 2004
Would make this again.
This is actually an old time favorite of our family's. It is great for the holidays and makes for great conversation...when one of them is not in your mouth! I will continue to make these over and over...what a hit! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Feb 6, 2004
Would make this again.
At first I had a hard time converting these measurements to ones I could use. My first attempt, I didn't have enough marshmallows, but now I have it perfected. For anyone else looking to use cups instead of oz, here's what works for me:

1/2 cup margarine (butter works too)
2 cups chocolate chips
I don't add nuts but 1 cup if desired
7 cups of mini coloured marshmallows
2 1/2 cups of coconut (although most of this will end up on your counter!)

This can be a bit of a messy one, but really doesn't take long and is well worth the effort. I brought these to work and received many compliments (lots of people came back for a second helping!)
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Dundas, Ontario  Jan 16, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipe was a big hit with everyone. I made them with the kids in mind but, the whole family loved them. We took them to church for coffee time and both the adults and kids enjoyed them very much. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Tyrone PA  Jan 2, 2004
Would make this again.
I liked this recipe.At first I was afraid it wasn't going to turn out well. I didn't have the tiny marshmallows and used the slightly larger ones they have out at Christmas time.They were green trees and pink stars I think.They weren't the neatest cookies but turned out pretty well.Long after other cookies had went stale these were still soft and tasty.I would make them again! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I absolutely hated this recipe. I thought it was to messy and wasn't worth the hassle since I think out of all my relatives (and I have a big family) only one person liked them. I think I will leave this recipe out of my collection next year. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
That recipe is the same as my mothers. We have been making it since 1970-and for a girl scout bake sale we called them disco discs so I could sound cool. 5 stars

  Mrs. Christmas in New York City  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
A TREASURED recipe :) Cant understand why ANYone would not pass this one around:) Love the name of it too:)
Of course...some dont like sweet things :)
5 stars

  Kris in Indiana  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe. You can also color the coconut green to make it more festive. My mom always did it that way. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS