Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cathedral Windows

Cathedral Windows	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 113 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Bethany in New York  Dec 1, 2005
Would make this again.
This recipe is delicious and easy to make. I didn't have the full cup of chopped walnuts,in fact, I barely had a quarter-cup, but they still taste great! I can't wait to serve these to friends! 5 stars

   Nov 21, 2005
Would make this again.
My Mom has been making these since I was a little kid, now I carry on the Christmas tradition by making them for my family.. hard to believe a cookie could be so pretty :) 4 stars

  nancy in melbourne, florida  Nov 20, 2005
Would make this again.
I remember my mom used to make these at christmas for gifts. I always loved helping roll the chocolate in the coconut and loved how pretty they looked when sliced. I will add them to my candy gift list this year! Thanks for the memory. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nebraska  Nov 20, 2005
Would make this again.
I made these for a cookie walk at my church. I was a little worried that they might be too "gooey" for people to easily pick up from the tray and pack in their cookie boxes, but there was no reason for concern. They stayed firm enough to handle and they disappeared quickly. 4 stars

  April in Germany  Nov 20, 2005
Would make this again.
These are really great my grandmother makes them all the time. For those that dont like cocnut try powered sugar its great. 5 stars

  Barb Chaput in Fort St. John, BC, Canada  Nov 19, 2005
Would make this again.
This recipe reminds me so much of Christmas! Love them!! 5 stars

  Toodleotr in Indiana  Nov 5, 2005
Would make this again.
My grandma also made these for me when I was little. She sprinkled /rolled the logs in powdered sugar and they are great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington state  Sep 25, 2005
Would make this again.
I make these every year at Christmas and they are always the hit of the cookie exchange. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Feb 26, 2005
Would make this again.
My grandmother would make these cookies when I was little and called them "Church Windows". I have never been able to find the recipe until now! What a wonderful surprise and now able to make them for my children and pass on this recipe. I like the idea about the crsushed graham crackers, I'm not a big coconut fan myslef. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in CA  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
Also a family favorite but I use crushed graham crackers in place of the coconut. My kids don't care for coconut and the graham crackers keep the chocolate from sticking to the waxed paper. We store ours in the freezer instead of the fridge. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS