Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cathedral Windows

Cathedral Windows	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 113 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  SUSAN DAVITT in WESTERN MASS.  Oct 22, 2009
Would make this again.
EVERY CHRISTMAS EVE
MY SISTER IN LAW'S SISTER MAKES THESE CATHEDRAL WINDOW COOKIES
FOR OUR ANNUAL FAMILY HOLIDAY
PARTY AND THEY ARE THE BEST THING
I 'VE HAD TRIED.
I WOULD MAKE THEM MYSELF
SINCERELY SUSAN DAVITT
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jul 13, 2009
Would make this again.
I received this recipe 40 years ago in my 1st Grade Cookie Recipe Booklet. Everyone in the class brought their favorite cookie recipe, and of course back than EVERYONE knew how to bake fabulous homemade cookies. I LOVED to make this one as a child! And here it is again. Now my children can enjoy it as well. Thank you for sharing! 5 stars

  marge in upstate NY.  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Great recipe and you can hide them till you want to serve them. 5 stars

  Denise in Albany,n.y.  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
I got this recipe from a customer when i was a cashier at a store,i made a bunch of it and gave it to coworkers and customers and was very impressed at the responses,i now make it a tradition every holiday to make and share this recipe with family and friends ,so this recipe has been has made it's way around the world i am sure.Thank You Helen for the recipe.Denise. 5 stars

  Julia Ryan in Halifax, NS  Dec 2, 2008
Would make this again.
I make these every year but double it se 9" x 13" pan. Try it with butterscotch chips too and it rocks as church windows. Freeze like a charm 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 13, 2008
Would make this again.
Very colorful cookies, easy to make. Kids especially love them and they taste good too! 5 stars

  Esther in cambridge,ohio  Nov 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made these every year and we always called them, church windows. It is an easy treat for kids to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in upstate New York  Oct 8, 2008
Would make this again.
Would make this again. Made them for the first time last year, for the Holidays. Only problem for me was the colored marshmallows were fruit flavored, so I has to use the white marsmallows, still looked good, and tastes great. Kids loved them, I omit the nuts because of children with allergies. 5 stars

  Marjorie Bowles in California  Jan 2, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made these, which I have called church windows, for years. I was unable to make them this year as I was unable to find colored marshmallows! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
This was my Dads favorite, so we make it every year and remember him as we eat it. I make mine in mini loaf pans and then slice it. I think that makes it less messy 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS