Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cathedral Windows

Cathedral Windows	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 113 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Phoenix, AZ  Nov 18, 2011
Would make this again.
I have been making this cookie for Christmas for the past 15 years. I call them Stained Glass cookies. Very messy to make but well worth it. 5 stars

  April  Nov 3, 2011
Would make this again.
We make these every Christmas, but we call them rainbow cookies! The kids LOVE them. We keep them in the freezer and slice off some when we want it. So addicting! 5 stars

  Marilyn in KS  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these years ago when my kids were young. So easy yet so appropriate for Christmas. My grandson's interest in the colored marshmallows reminded me of these favorites. Since I gag on coconut, I substitute sliced almonds or chopped walnuts for the coconut. Very easy! 5 stars

  Tam  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
We've made these for 40 years in our family! We call them Chocolate Log, I just made a double batch the other day.

We always use butter, never margarine.
5 stars

  baking merrily  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
Yes, it's enough marshmallows. Use plastic wrap, which is much more forgiving - also it allows you to compress the mixture into a nicely rounded log. Press in the ends to flatten them. I love the classic coconut, but feel free to roll them in sprinkles or other holiday decorative sweets - even crushed candy canes! Be creative! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2010
Would make this again.
can i use something else to replace grated coconuts?

RESPONSE: Try finely chopped nuts, Christmas sprinkles, or powdered sugar.

  disgruntled baker in canada  Dec 5, 2010
Would not make this again.
Fix your recipe, you need a heck of a lot more than 12 ounces of marshmallows (which is 1 and a half cups) to make it turn out like the picture!

RESPONSE: Marshmallows are sold via weight, and the 12-ounce measurement is by weight (not fluid ounces, which is only appropriate for measuring fluids). Usually they are sold in a 12-ounce bag which equals about 9 cups.
1 star

  A cookie baker in Chicago  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I've been making these for almost 15 years at Christmas. Kids love them! 5 stars

  Gen in St.Thomas , Ont Canada  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
Were a big hit I make them for my coworker every christmas in exchange for vanilla when she goes on her trip to Mexico every year. 5 stars

  EpicFalilureInTheKitchen in IL  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
What dough?
I have wax paper tubes of loose dirty looking colored marshmallows mixed with nuts and coconut. This wasn't even remotely enough chocolate for this number of marshmallows. I followed the directions to a 'T' - apparently something went wrong (let it cool more than slightly???). I'm so sad: what a waste of ingredients. :(
1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS