Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cathedral Windows

Cathedral Windows	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 113 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in WI  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
My mom made this for many wonderful Christmases and my broher in law loved it when she sent some of these along for him.They have both passd away but they are very close when I make them in my kitchen. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
I recently saw these at our school cookie blizzard and they brought back memories of childhood. So happy to find the receipe. THANKS 5 stars

  Laura in Originally Boston, MA now in VA  Dec 13, 2011
Would make this again.
A favorite growing up and now a favorite of my children. I'm so glad to find this recipe as many out there include using eggs which is not what I am used to. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2011
Would make this again.
My mom made these when we were growing up. We called them cathedral cookies. Grossest cookie ever (I don't like colored marshmallows) but they always were, and still are, my brother's very favorite. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 9, 2011
Would make this again.
I have been looking for this recipe for ever. My Mom used to make these when I was little, and the recipe left me when she did. THANK You so much. 5 stars

  Donna in CT  Dec 4, 2011
Would make this again.
Thanks for posting this recipe. I could find my old recipe card, couldn't find it posted anywhere. 5 stars

  Murray Christmas in michigan  Dec 1, 2011
Would make this again.
These have been a family tradition for 40 years if not more. In part because I learned the recipe at a young age. Wonderful holiday treat! 5 stars

  ls in schenectady ny  Nov 28, 2011
Would make this again.
lost my recipe but have made them for at least 15 years use 1/2 cup peanut butter the marshmallow and the chocolate. that it does anyone else make it this way? 5 stars

  ls in schenectady ny  Nov 28, 2011
Would make this again.
have made these for at least 15 years but use 1/2 cup peanut butter the marshmallow and the choc. does anyone else make it this way? 5 stars

  A cookie baker in RI but originally from MA  Nov 22, 2011
Would make this again.
THANKS for posting this recipe. My family used to make these at the holidays when I was a kid (LONG time ago). I have tried to find the recipe online but have not had any luck. We also called these Stained Glass Window Cookies. I will definitely be making these this year. Again thanks. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS