Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cathedral Windows

Cathedral Windows	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 113 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Claire in KY  Oct 30, 2014
Would make this again.
I grew up watching my mother make church windows. I made them for my kids as well. Love them. Messy, easy gooyey good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Saskatchewan  Oct 29, 2014
Would make this again.
I just simply love these 5 stars

  Debi in Tucson  Dec 28, 2013
Would make this again.
So yummy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2013
Would make this again.
i love these my nabior and i used to make them all the time growing up. i you can find the marshmellows at walmart 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2012
Would make this again.
To the previous poster, I can find the pastel colored marshmallows in the grocery store, no problem! This is a special "grandma" recipe for us too, love them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 11, 2012
Would make this again.
Where can you find the pastel colored mini marshmallows??? These are the cookies my Grandmother made every year, such a special memory for my family and I can't find the marshmallows anywhere! Please Help!!!! 5 stars

  Julie in Michigan  Dec 4, 2012
Would make this again.
These cookies go way back. I remember my grandmother making them wen I was a kid. I've been making these for my kids for years, they love em! 5 stars

  Susan in Ontario Canada  Dec 2, 2012
Would make this again.
Delicious!!!! 5 stars

  Tia in Chicagoland  Nov 6, 2012
Would make this again.
This has been my FAVORITE Christmas treat forever! Simple yet delicious indulgence! I was surprised to see this recipe bc most ppl have never heard of these. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Originally South Africa  Aug 6, 2012
Would make this again.

I have made these quite a lot, but changed it a bit to make it easier.
I butter a 8 x 8 aluminal foil pan, cover the bottom and sides with unsweetened dissected coconut, then put my mixture in, with coconut on top. I let it chill some, turn it out, cut it in four long pieces, then slice each, So I will have several square pieces.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS