Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cathedral Windows

Cathedral Windows	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

106-113 of 113 reviews   << Previous

  Gisele in Thunder Bay , Canada  Dec 6, 2002
Would make this again.
Every year for my freinds I give them an assortment of baking for Christmas. I am always looking for a few new things to add. This will be a wonderful addition. It's very colourful and will add to the presention of their patters. 5 stars

  Janice in Richmond VA  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
These are really easy and could be stored indefinitely before the holidays! Definitely a candy....a little too chocolatey for me...maybe could add something else to the chocolate or marshmallow mix? 4 stars

  Cookie Baker in Los Angeles  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for the past 25 years. They are great and store wonderfully in the freezer! 5 stars

  Cindy Grazioli in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
I use graham cracker crumbs in place of the coconut to roll my log in 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Australia  Nov 26, 2002
Would make this again.
Delicous, a yummy treat. 5 stars

  Rita Cummins in Las Vegas  Nov 22, 2002
Would make this again.
This is another Christmas "must have." Cathedral Windows are pretty on the plate, yummy to eat. They are really candy, not cookies, but who cares? 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Livonia, Michigan  Nov 20, 2002
Would make this again.
These have been a favorite with my family for years. My grandmother loved them - and I made them for her up until the day she died. Another variation is to add chopped nuts (preferably walnuts, but I suppose peanuts can also be used) to the chocolate mixture before folding in the marshmallows. My children do not like the cookie with coconut or nuts, so plain is just as good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These are really colorful and fun to make. They are really more candy than cookie, but everyone loved them! The marshmallows were a hit with the kids, and when I took a plate loaded with about 15 different kinds of cookies over to my neighbor, this was the recipe she specifically asked for. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS