Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cathedral Windows

Cathedral Windows	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 113 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Priscilla Snuffer in Charleston, WV  Sep 24, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these yesterday and they are simply the best candy/cookies I have had in a long time, easy and fast will make often. Thank you! 5 stars

  Helen in Wampum, PA  Mar 20, 2003
Would make this again.
Thee are a very good cookie that can also be placed on a candy tray. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington state  Jan 5, 2003
Would make this again.
Wonderful, surprising candy. Mixed tins of cookies and candies as gifts are a tradition at our house. This recipe was a hit with EVERY recipient. I changed the nuts in the recipe to pecans and rolled the logs in crushed pecans. YUM. (The recipe makes a lot!) This is will definitely be added to my holiday cache of recipes. Thank you for this terrific site. Happy New Year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Living in Japan  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
A tradition in my family forever and I continue it 'til this day. This is easily the best Christmas recipe ever. Wouldn't miss a year!!! 5 stars

  Jacqui and the boys in Phoenix, AZ  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
A cookie I remember eating as a child in my aunts kitchen every Christmas! Colorful, Delicious and easy. A must for every cookie tin. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fort Edward, N.Y.  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I just love this recipe, as I let someone borrow it and they did the same. now it is lost. But not anymore, as I do now have extra copies. Thank you again. Dawn. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wilmer,tx.  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I have been making these for my family for years, also pass out to the ederly i put different kinds of cookies in a tin for christmas. they are a very good cookie i never have any left. 5 stars

  Jo in michigan  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
when cut and arranged on cookie tray the windows are beautiful, and oh, yes, they are very good to eat! 5 stars

  Linda in Burlington, Wisconsin  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
I used to make these cookies and they were very popular with our family. I am so glad I found this recipe again, I'll certainly make it again this year. Thank you. 5 stars

  Linda in New York  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
My mom always made these for us during the holidays. She lost the recipe. I am so happy to have found them again - always a hit at our cookie exchange. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS