Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Nut Roll

Nut Roll	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 23 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kathy  Apr 1, 2010
Would make this again.
My family has been making nutrolls for the holkidays forever. This is a reeally good one. 5 stars

   Dec 24, 2009
Would not make this again.
This is the worst recipe I tried. I would never attempt this recipe again. It definitly was not like a typical nut roll. 1 star

  Bernice Dye in Richmond, VA  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
My nut rolls didn't rise. My questions are: Should I kneed the dough before placing it in the refrigerator; is the dough suppose to rise in the refrigerator? After I took the dough out the next morning and rolled it out it still did not rise. I baked the rolls and they were hard. Where did I go wrong: 5 stars

  BECKY in FT MYERS FL  Dec 12, 2009
Would make this again.
THIS WAS MY 1ST TIME MAKING NUTROLLS. I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW EASY THE RECIPE WAS AND HOW DELICIOUS THEY TURNED OUT. I AM GIFTING BAKED GOODS THIS CHRISTMAS AND I KNOW I'LL GET ALOT OF REQUESTS FOR THE RECIPE. THANX KRISTIN! 5 stars

  Jacalyn Hayes in pa.  Nov 3, 2009
Would make this again.
It is just what I use to get at my Grandmas house. Delicious thank you 5 stars

  ana in sota, fl  Jun 25, 2009
Would make this again.
janet, this is a recipe that has been in my faily for yrs. i lost it after my grandmother past away she would always say when we would make it together the whole key to makeing it rise and back right is to watch ur yeast while it is rising when it has doubled in size it is ready to be backed soon and try not to over handle the yeast as while the oil from your hands could make it fall and she would cover the whole thing with flour after you have made it into the roll right before you put it in the oven. i hope this will help you if you have any other questions please e-mail me.
ana
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Northeastern Ohio  May 5, 2009
Would make this again.
This was easy and delicious. I made this for the first time at Easter and everyone loved it. I found it much easier to roll out than the receipe I'd been using. 5 stars

  lynne eggers in raleigh, nc  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
These are not the nut rolls I grew up with in Pittsburgh. The dough was difficult to roll out because it was really sticky, but when I rolled the second one on heavily floured cloth, it was easier to maneuver. The finished rolls looked good, but they were not sweet enough and the dough was cake like and not dense as those I remember. I will probably not use this particular recipe again. 3 stars

  Janet in Long Island, NY  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Do u have any helpful hints re how not to make the nut roll explode open while cooking in the oven? Poppy seed mixture all over the pan yr after yr and I dont know what Im doing wrong? I followed several recipes and they all explode open on me.

Thank you

Janet
5 stars

  Janet in Bridgeport, WV  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
Delicious! These nut rolls are easy and very tasty. My sister and I make several at Christmas time every year. I receive alot of compliments from this recipe. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS