Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of White Christmas

White Christmas	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 46 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Coolgardie WA  Dec 30, 2002
Would make this again.
Lovely. I hunted everywhere for a WC recipe. It was really easy (I'm a lousy cook) and I made three batches in under an hour. I couldn't afford presents for all the people I would like to give gifts to for Christmas so they all got plates of White Christmas. It seems that no matter how many pieces I gave them, they could have eaten more. I put that down to the recipe, not my expertise in the kitchen. Thanks, it really is a beaut recipe and tasted wonderful. I love white christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Australia  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe is awesome. I love it and I would definately make it again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Australia  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe! It's almost become a tradition in our home at Christmas time! And being an Aussie I'm glad someone warned that rice krispies aren't the same over here as they are there! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Australia  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe - the white chocolate definatly made it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Scranton, Pa  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are ok but I wouldn't go out of my way making them again. I didn't like the Crisco that you put in. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Bath, NY  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
These are delicious and different. Be sure to use RICE KRISPIES and NOT puffed rice!!. My first batch crumbled. We ate it sprinkled on ice cream. Made correctly, these are easy and more like candy than a simple cookie.

RESPONS: Americans heed the above. You Aussies, don't use what YOU call "Rice Krispies," it's not the same thing.
5 stars

  Annabel Gorzkos in Australia  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I would make those any day! They are the bestest thing I've had for a long time. All the ppl in my street loved them as well.....Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 13, 2002
Would not make this again.
This was one of my least favorite recipes. My dogs didn't even eat it.
It was greasy.
1 star

  A cookie baker in Australian living in the US  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
This was a good recipe. Copha and Crisco have different consistencies so you absolutely need the white chocolate in this mixture as Crisco will not perform the same way as Copha - plus it leaves a greasy feeling in the mouth. So the second time I followed the recipe diligently (using the chocolate which is not usual) and had a good result. Also, using powered coconut milk adds a little more flavour if desired. Cheers. 3 stars

  Hayley Malcolm in Australia  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
Mmmmmmm...they were the yummiesat things that I've ever tasted I think that I could make them again all my friends liked them as well when I took them to their house. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS