Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chewy NoŽls

Chewy NoŽls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-23 of 23 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in Orlando, FL  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
My mother baked this when I was small and I make this every year. It is my favorite!! Careful, you cannot eat just one. 5 stars

  Madeleine  Nov 12, 2006
Would make this again.
Very good, but what kind of nuts did it call for? I only had walnuts on hand and feel another type would have been better. Any suggestions? 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Darlene from WI  Nov 16, 2005
Would make this again.
Have been making this exact recipe for over twenty years. I make these every year as its one of my favorites. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Oct 31, 2005
Would make this again.
I first made this recipe 35 years ago from a newspaper clipping and my family loved it. Called "Chewy Noels" way back then, Ive included it in my Christmas cookie platter ever since. Buttery, nutty, chewy and not overwhelming sweet, it is one of our favorites. 5 stars

  Meagan in Illinois  Dec 24, 2003
Would make this again.
It was a good recipe, I would make it again, but mostly to see if it would turn out better than the first time i made it. Although it is an easy and tasty recipe. 3 stars

  Ed Derringer in Lake of the Ozarks Mo  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
Very good,very easy. The kids love them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
This was unbelievable! I loved it! It was easy and tasted great. Also, it added a new color and texture to my cookie dish. I used my favorite 8x10-inch glass baking dish instead of the suggested one. Also, I sprinkled confectioner's sugar into pretty decorative liners before setting a cookie into each one. Then, I finalized with a little more sprinkling.
Yummy and so pretty!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cincinnati, OH  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe has been a favorite of my family for years. It is so-o-o easy and so-o-o good! I do it assembly line-style so I can make 4 batches at a time. Everyone loves this cookie...a real keeper! -cp 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS