Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chewy NoŽls

Chewy NoŽls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 23 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lillian in LA California  Dec 26, 2009
Would make this again.
I am so thankful for the internet and your comments I was given this recipe from a dear old friend and missplaced it in one of my moves I will definetly be making these with my 16 year old today the day after christmas. My family enjoys chewy noels anytime. 5 stars

  Ruth in Indiana  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
Can't believe there are no recent comments. I have made this recipe since I was 20 years old...I'm 76. My family always says we must have these for Christmas. I like to make them the same day they are served and they are very special!! I am at my vacation home and fine the internet invaluable for getting my recipes left behind. A recipe everyone should try. 5 stars

  Steve in Ohio  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
I have been baking Chewy Noels since the late 70's. My family and I can't have Christmas without them. I always bake them Christmas Eve, to take to our family get together. I have found that using more butter than the suggested amount, makes them taste that much better, and more chewy.
I tried baking a batch in a 9x13 pan, once, and they didn't turn out at all, as they were more like a cake, and were not "chewy". Always bake them in an 8x8 or 9x9 pan. I also used red & green decorator icing,and made holly leafs and berries to go with "Noel".
MERRY CHRISTMAS to ALL!!!
5 stars

  Carolyn in USA Dec 2007 in albany ga  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
I have made this cookie since the 70's. It is a family favorite and is so easy to make. I usually have to make two or three batches. They are the first to go. Santa's Whiskers is also another family favorite that I started making about the same time, they are delicious too. 5 stars

  Mary in Chicago  Dec 20, 2007
Would not make this again.
I would not make these again. I don't know if I messed up the recipe but these bars were way to chewy. It almost had the texture of bad steak meat. I gave them to my dog and he wouldn't eat them. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Western New York  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
My grandmother introduced me to this recipe, originally from the Fannie Farmer cookbook. Easy and always a favorite. 5 stars

  ROSE in PA  Nov 24, 2007
Would make this again.
So easy! Made them so many times. Gave the recipe out ot my of my friends. 5 stars

  Mindy in BC, Canada  Dec 18, 2006
Would make this again.
These were easy to make and even though I forgot to add the baking soda (LOL) they still tasted good! I would definitely try them again. 4 stars

  Maggie in Orlando, Florida  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making these every Christmas since the early 70's when I saw the recipe in a Better Homes and Gardens magazine. They are so easy to make and a favorite with everyone. I have to make a huge batch because they are always the first to go. 5 stars

  Kelsey Wallace in USA  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies were soooo good. They were easy too. I would definatly make them again. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS