Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ricotta Cheese Cookies

Ricotta Cheese Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 213 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  MsJanJ in OH  Apr 12, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made Ricotta Cheese Cookies forever. They are so delicate and very easy to make. I use various flavors in my cookies and icing. One that is most sought after by family and friends are the Lemon Flavored one which calls for Lemon Zest and Lemon Juice in the cookies. For the glazing I make a very tart and tangy spread that gets very firm. Don't let this cookie fool you, it is awesome and can be whatever you want it to be. It is one of our favorite. 5 stars

  Rachel in Boston  Apr 3, 2010
Would make this again.
I have never got so many compliments as I have on these cookies. They are my go to recipe for any holiday. They are so EASY children could do it. Easy to make easy to decorate however you like.
Young and old alike rave about these.
5 stars

  ML in Michigan  Feb 7, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are very delicious and pretty too. The recipe is now on my list of favorites! 5 stars

  Melissa in Texas  Dec 25, 2009
Would make this again.
These were delicious! The light, fluffy texture of the cookie was amazing. Definitely would make again. 5 stars

  Christine in Kansas City  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
FANTASTIC! Was super skeptical, but thought I'd try it just for kicks. I was too intrigued NOT to try them, after seeing they had 120 rave reviews. I made the first batch a few weeks before my cookie exchange, and they were devoured by the family within a few hours. We did 1/2 with vanilla extract glaze and 1/2 with vanilla and almond extract glaze. I won "most unique" ingredient/cookie at the cookie exchange-HUGE hit, even with all my skeptical friends! We're making them again tonight for Santa. Love that we can eat the cookie dough too without risking the raw egg. ;) Recommend using an electric mixer to avoid the "bready" thing someone else lamented about. Also, you probably want to roll them into balls by hand to bake. They turn out much prettier that way. I will be making these every year. 5 stars

  Bethany in Pennsylvania  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
Yummy, simple cookies with subtle vanilla flavor. Just like I remember! It does make a large recipe (about 5-6 dozen). 5 stars

  Erin in Colorado  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
I come from a strong italian family and these cookies are a staple in our Christmas desserts. I do have one recommendation for you if you like something a little sweeter: take some cream cheese icing add food coloring and voila! certainly not traditional, but tastier for everyone :)
p.s. dont' forget to make some pepper cookies too!
5 stars

  Melissa in Milwaukee, WI  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
Since finding this recipe, this is the 3rd year in a row that I've made these cookies...EVERYONE LOVES THEM!!! It's realllly easy, and the cookies don't "spread" so you can fit TONS on one sheet. I've also made them for other occassions, just using different colored sprinkles! 5 stars

  Lindsay in Atlanta, GA  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
These are great, especially for a cookie exchange! The only problem I have is the name, it turns people off. I decided to start calling them "Italian Christmas Cookies" 5 stars

  Katie Meyer in St. Louis, MO  Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies were amazing! Every has raved about them and has asked for the recipe! I would absolutely make them again! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS