Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ricotta Cheese Cookies

Ricotta Cheese Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 208 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Bethany in Pennsylvania  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
Yummy, simple cookies with subtle vanilla flavor. Just like I remember! It does make a large recipe (about 5-6 dozen). 5 stars

  Erin in Colorado  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
I come from a strong italian family and these cookies are a staple in our Christmas desserts. I do have one recommendation for you if you like something a little sweeter: take some cream cheese icing add food coloring and voila! certainly not traditional, but tastier for everyone :)
p.s. dont' forget to make some pepper cookies too!
5 stars

  Melissa in Milwaukee, WI  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
Since finding this recipe, this is the 3rd year in a row that I've made these cookies...EVERYONE LOVES THEM!!! It's realllly easy, and the cookies don't "spread" so you can fit TONS on one sheet. I've also made them for other occassions, just using different colored sprinkles! 5 stars

  Lindsay in Atlanta, GA  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
These are great, especially for a cookie exchange! The only problem I have is the name, it turns people off. I decided to start calling them "Italian Christmas Cookies" 5 stars

  Katie Meyer in St. Louis, MO  Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies were amazing! Every has raved about them and has asked for the recipe! I would absolutely make them again! 5 stars

  Catherine in Beacon, NY  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
I've made these for a few years now since finding this recipe on this site. They are very yummy and I am always asked about them! 5 stars

  tell me yours first in westchester county, ny  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these for a class project...dont know how much milk to use for glaze...it was too thin...They dont tell you. Not sure what they are supposed to taste like...They are not dry they are kind of undercooked looking, that may be because of the ricotta...don't know. They don't tell you...Do not know how to store. In fridge because of the cheese? Don't know. They do not tell you...Inquiring minds want to know. I tried to contact you...No e-mail address on home page. Another thing they do not want to tell you...I do not really like these websites. I prefer paper cookbooks by reputable authors, but the teacher gave me this to use. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
Turned out great, but I had great ingredients to start with: organic grade aa butter, organic flour, baking sugar, and whole milk ricotta cheese.

They are soft, not crispy, but quite delicious!
5 stars

  Laura in PA  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these cookies in home ec class 10 years ago and when i lived at home my brother and sister had me make them every christmas. This christmas after finally finding the recipe again I am going to make them for my family...hopefully they like them!!! 5 stars

  Laura in PA  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these cookies in home ec class 10 years ago and when i lived at home my brother and sister had me make them every christmas. This christmas after finally finding the recipe again I am going to make them for my family...hopefully they like them!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS