Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ricotta Cheese Cookies

Ricotta Cheese Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 208 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  dee in ma  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
These were delicious! Making them again tomorrow. 5 stars

  Baker in NJ  Dec 13, 2011
Would not make this again.
Doughy with no flavor or texture.... 1 star

  Michelle in Montana  Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
Just finished making this for a cookie-exchange at work tomorrow, but so far family has given high marks. Easy to do, makes a high number with little ingredients, and will definitely make again. As others have stated, I will be changing the name to something with more pizazz, as the first thing my daughter stated when she saw the recipie was "ewwhhh, ricotta cheese, that doesn't sound delicious!" but yet had to chase her away a dozen times to keep her from eating all my dough as I was making them, so I agree that the name can be off-putting. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2011
Would make this again.
These were super easy, nice and soft, and delicious!!!! This had been added to my yearly cookie making! 5 stars

  Dante liccione  Dec 8, 2011
Would make this again.
Chitsmas. Cookie. Cheese 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2011
Would make this again.
I've made this recipe for the past 3 years and it is always a favourite...usually end up having to make several batches as they all go so quickly. GREAT for cookie exchanges as well since you get so many in a batch. 5 stars

  Gina in Hamilton, Ohio  Nov 23, 2011
Would make this again.
Made these with my daughter (age 7) and it was simple and fun. We used all kinds of sprinkles, as well as used the glaze white and tinted it green with food coloring. We also "just glazed" a lot of the cookies too. Very good!! Thanks for the recipe! 5 stars

  I "Heart" Christmas Cookies in Wisconsin  Oct 17, 2011
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies (via this website’s recipe) for a few years now. I make them for many different occasions by changing up the sprinkle-colors on top! I’ve even won “cookie swap” contests and my co-workers wait for these at Christmas!

Here’s a few of my notes from years gone by:

1. Regarding the picture - I make my cookies slightly larger than the picture, my glaze never turns out that white/thick (but still tastes great), and I use colored “sugars” instead of colored “jimmies.”

2. I use the biggest bowl that I own to mix these cookies. (4 cups of flours adds up!)

3. I have used both full fat and reduced fat ricotta. They both worked and tasted fine (I’m sure if you taste them up against each other you’d notice a difference).

4. I roll these into balls, and while baking, the cookies stay in their ball-shape, they don't "spread out" so you can LOAD your cookie sheet up (as long as there's a little space between).

5. Glazing - Instead of trying to “spread” the glaze on the cookies, I dip them in the pot of glaze. First, I layout wax paper/parchment paper/paper bag (not paper towel) on the table, put all my cookies on the table with a bit of room between them. I make the glaze on the stove, then just bring the pot (with whatever you used to mix the glaze) over to the table. Holding the pot on an angle (so the glaze collects into a bigger “pool”) I quickly dip a cookie upside down in the pot, then dip it again and put it back onto the paper.

6. Sprinkles - If you have someone else there...you could dip while they sprinkle...otherwise, dip some cookies, take a break to sprinkle (so that the glaze doesn’t dry & sprinkles don’t stick), then go back to dipping. My glaze doesn't "cool" in the pot as long as I stir it occasionally while I'm dipping.

7. As other reviewers have mentioned, people can be turned off by the name. At a bake sale, my cookies labeled “Ricotta Cheese Cookies” were the only ones with TONS left over; I renamed them "Snow-dusted Christmas Cookies" for a cookie party and won 1st place for best tasting!

ENJOY!
5 stars

  A cookie baker  May 3, 2011
Would make this again.
super duper! 5 stars

  name in XibOnYnPzvZupzDd  Mar 28, 2011
Would make this again.
AHObOg 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS