Christmas-Cookies.com

160 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ricotta Cheese Cookies

Ricotta Cheese Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

166-175 of 208 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Cookie Lover in Downingtown, PA  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
This is the first time I made these cookies and I love them. Everyone I've given them too has loved them as well. Not too sweet, not bland at all!! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Buffalo, New York  Dec 18, 2003
Would not make this again.
I agree with Minnesota, very pasty and bland. Every other receipe that I checked after tossing these had eggs in it. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Frisco, TX  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
I can't understand at all why one of the reviews listed these as bland~ these are fabulous! I made them for my annual cookie swap and everyone loved them (including myself!). It was fun to "reveal" the secret ingredient. Easy to make and they freeze well. I will definitely make them again!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought these cookies had a very nice texture, but if you don't want to do the glaze, you definitely have to add some flavor to the dough. I used lemon extract. Without it, the cookies were kind of bland. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Jacksonville, FL  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I've been making these cookies for years and they are always a hit...after glazing them I dip the tops in coconut, very yummy 5 stars

  Violette in Connecticut  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
These are very Yummy! They're delicious with or without the glaze. Great with a hot mug of coffee. I'm making them next for a cookie swap. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Dec 11, 2003
Would not make this again.
No flavor, very bland. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 9, 2003
Would not make this again.
The cookies looked pretty when then where iced and decorated but I did not care for the taste. They also became mushy after a few days. 2 stars

  Glenda Henneboehle in St Louis, MO  Dec 6, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a Great Cookie. I did something a little different. I rolled the cookies into ball and somewhat flattened them. This makes for easier icing. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 6, 2003
Would not make this again.
I found this recipe to be below average and too sweet. This is nothing special. 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS