Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ricotta Cheese Cookies

Ricotta Cheese Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

126-135 of 208 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Beccie in Pennsylvania  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
We love them. They are soft and yummy. Great cookie for some family fun. I did add some almond extract to the glaze. Both ways were fabulous. 5 stars

  Lisa in Pennsylvania  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
A different twist (and I've found to be the favorite) is to sprinkle coconut over the top while the icing is still wet instead of, perhaps, sprinkles, etc. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oklahoma  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made these for a few years. Found recipe in 2004 while hubby was surfing for recipes trying to find something with less fudgy and sugary taste. Beautiful cookies we have added to our holiday baking. A big recipe too! Pleny to share. Special note -- We experimented a bit... added 1/2 tsp. almond extract and then to "dress them up", my daughters place a half of a candied cherry in center of cookie when they come out of the oven while very very soft. They look beautiful when you add glaze and green sprinkles... We call these Italian Wreath Cookies. Happy Holidays 12/06 5 stars

  brenda in Naples florida  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
this is a great recipe...I use lemon extract in my glaze to give it alittle bit of a flavor.... 5 stars

  christie in Cicero, NY  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made these every year for the past 5 years and every year when it gets close to christmas I get tons of requests and people who cannot wait til christmas day so they can have these cookies!!! I haven't met anyone yet that hasn't fallen in love with them!! 5 stars

  Ryastar in Pennsylvania  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
Fantastic! These are always a favorite; my friends and family look forward to these every Christmas. Even the 'dieters can't resist them! They are very easy to make especially with the heavy duty mixer that I got for a gift last Christmas. 5 stars

  melissa in PA  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I found this recipe here a year or two ago and these have become the favorite of my son and I. They are so easy to make and so good. They only thing we do differently is instead of making the icing, we dip the tops of the dough in colored sugar before baking. It makes them pretty, but is much less work and time. 5 stars

  SaraFist in Honolulu  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
These are fabulous, soft, and delicately flavored cookies that my family has enjoyed for years. 5 stars

  christie in Hartford, CT  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies were easy to make, but a little too sweet. I would consider using only 1 1/2 cups of sugar if you don't like really sweet foods. I will definitley be making these for the holidays. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in NJ  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
They came out really awesome. Everyone liked them 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS