Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ricotta Cheese Cookies

Ricotta Cheese Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

106-115 of 208 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kelly in Delaware  Dec 23, 2007
Would not make this again.
These cookies did not turn out as pictured at all. They were flat and very difficult to get off of the cookie tray. Definitely a disappointment. Perhaps they would have worked better on a greased cookie sheet? 3 stars

  Anu Schnuck in Florida  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
soft and wonderful. a real favorite. 5 stars

  Sheila in Philadelphia  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are amazing. They are a hit with family, friends, and co-workers. My new signature cookie!

I learned a few tricks along the way:
1. Add a bit of almond extract to the actual cookie, and add an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract.
2. For the icing: DEFINATELY add the almond extract to the icing. Use only a tiny bit of milk or it will be too watery. After heating the icing, let it cool a bit before putting it on the cookies- it will appear more solid & white. When I put the icing on while it was hot, it appeared translucent & ugly.

Happy Baking!
5 stars

  Christine LI NY in Deer Park NY  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
the batch made 152 cookies made small tsp .also added almond extract to icing they were good 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
These were so easy to make and they taste wonderful. It will be one we make every holiday. 5 stars

  Ashley in Winchester, VA  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
Just made this today for neighborhood holiday cookies and they are awesome! I love that they are chewy & bitesize. I must have made mine a bit smaller than the recipe calls for I did 1 tsp fulls, because it yielded over 90 cookies for me which was great! My children also enjoyed helping,and because there is no egg in the recipe.. it was safe for them to nibble on the uncooked dough while we baked. Will make again!! 5 stars

  Karen in NJ  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
Everyone loves these. I added some lemon extract to icing and they were even better! 5 stars

  Mary in Mandsfield, MA  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are great for any holiday, but I add 1-8 oz pkg cream cheese to make frosting. This makes these cookies go from tasty cookie to rich and scrumptious!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
These are great cookies. I also have added a small amount of almond extract with excellent results! My family loves them. 5 stars

  Jersey Gal in The Poconos (Pennsylvania)  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
My sister gave me this recipe and I have been making these cookies for well over 20 years - they are easy to make and taste so good!! For various holidays we have added food coloring and various color sprikles (ie: halloween - orange & black). 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS