Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ricotta Cheese Cookies

Ricotta Cheese Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 208 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  beachgranny in New Jersey  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
Delicious and easy! I used the stand mixer for the ricotta, butter, and sugar.
I then gradually mixed in the flour by hand. I also used 1/2 tsp. almond in the dough. I made the glaze with 1/2 tsp. almond also and it came out great! You must try this recipe. I baked mine 13 minutes and used the small scoop.
5 stars

  Katie in New Hampshire  Nov 25, 2008
Would make this again.
I originally found this recipe in a romance novel about a woman who ran a bakery. I tried it then and now everyone loves "my special touch" to sugar cookies. I also use the almond extract in the icing. YUM YUM. I never share my trick with anyone, and its soo simple! Haha. Love these cookies! 5 stars

  Susan S. in Ohio  May 27, 2008
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe. This is a family favorite, I had another recipe that never worked so I was thrilled to find this one. Thanks. 5 stars

  Kelly in Connecticut  Mar 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Such a great recipe. I've made them about three times now and the whole batch seems to disappear within a week. I make them without the frosting and they're still delicious. 5 stars

  Kimmie Mac in Hillsborough, NJ  Mar 4, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookie are almost perfect, but don't glaze them cause that aint right. They are meant to be plain. Would have been a 5/5 though. No effect. Inconsequential. Irrelevent. This goes there. 4 stars

  karin  Jan 26, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these cookies with two different flavored icings and the second was FAR better than the first.

Use ALMOND extract instead of vanilla...that one got raves while the vanilla ones got ignored.

I agree with OHIO above, put on MORE ICING (and/or make it thicker) and they do freeze great...in fact they taste awesome frozen.
4 stars

  Shaila in MI  Jan 4, 2008
Would make this again.
Everyone LOVES these!! and its almost impossible to mess up! I also make them for Easter...I add lemon extract to the icing and yellow food coloring 5 stars

  Lynn in Ct  Dec 31, 2007
Would make this again.
Delisious!I will definitly make these again.I also added almond extract to the frosting.Everyone loved them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 30, 2007
Would make this again.
I will make these again. They were easy and yielded almost 5 dozen cookies. I had to make a second batch of icing though since I iced generously when the cookies were almost cool. They held up well to being frozen for a couple of weeks tasting almost as good as when I made them. 5 stars

  Diana in Westmont, IL  Dec 26, 2007
Would make this again.
This cookie stayed moist days after baking. It won first place out of six cookies in our family Christmas cookie contest. Although none of the 5 judges (friends of the family) rated it the best cookie, it earned a high score by all, which was enough to put it in first. It was easy enough for my husband to make! If I make this plain tasting cookie, I will follow the advice of other reviewers and add almond extract. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS