Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Frogs

Frogs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 96 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Christy in Michigan  Jun 26, 2004
Would make this again.
These are so yummy! I have also made the kind with peanut butter. It's nice to offer two kinds- great for kids to help make. 5 stars

  kim in Wisconsin  Jan 4, 2004
Would make this again.
my family has used this recipe for years, but I lost the recipe. We just called them no-bake cookies...Now I know they are "frogs" LOL 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Louisville KY  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
They are great... very easy and perfect everytime... boil fudge till it starts to stick to the side of the pan then add your oats ... My family has been making these for many years. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Tucson  Dec 13, 2003
Would not make this again.
These cookies taste great, but they did not set for me. 3 stars

  Trina in Albuquerque NM  Dec 12, 2003
Would make this again.
These were simple to make, and every one loved them !!!!! The kids were able to help too !!!! 5 stars

  Patty in Lenox , Michigan  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I've been making these for years , our family calles them "SMELLS" because when my Grandmother made them it would make her house "SMELL" good. We put 1/2 cup Peanut Butter in the pot after the sugar, butter, vanilla and cocoa boiled. 5 stars

  angela in virginia  Dec 1, 2003
Would make this again.
i love these cookies... very good... 5 stars

  Shellie in Stony brook, NY  Nov 27, 2003
Would make this again.
Great cookies! yummy yummy yummy! 5 stars

  Amelia in Columbus, OH  Nov 22, 2003
Would make this again.
These are easy, rich, yummy and they store well if you bake them early. One of my favorites! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Nov 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these cookies and brought them to a family get together. The problem they had with them was that something was missing. So I tried making them adding carmal and brought them over to my house and that seemed to have fixed the problem. I boiled the cocoa, sugar, milk and butter. Then after that came up to a boil I took it off the heat. THen I added the coconut and the oats. After I mixed that all together I added about 1 cup of caramal pieces to the mixture. This added something extra in the background. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS