Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Frogs

Frogs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 96 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Arras B.C.  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
I have been making frogs for 35 years and I call them frogs too. They are so quick and easy. I have added coffee to the mixture and alter the coconut/oatmeal ratio and I keep them in the freezer. They are more chewy with more coconut. 5 stars

  Michael Matthews in Midland, MI  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
These are GREAT. Where I live we call them Blots. They are a great treat, I make them every year, and I think I will forever! Thanks who ever it is that made this reicipe!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wichita, KS  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
This is a very tasty recipe, and it sets rather quickly. The mixture is quite sweet, but satisfying with the oats and coconut. I will definitely make this one again, but I may try adding a bit less sugar. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in N.B. Canada  Dec 12, 2004
Would make this again.
how cute.. seems everywhere I look these cookies have differnt names. Here where I live we call them Macaroons. They are a common christmas treat adored by all. 5 stars

   Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
Many years ago now my girlfriend made these for her family. I was just a kid myself. She called them HAROLD COOKIES! lol. Think I will make these for old time sakes. 5 stars

  Tito in Roseville  Dec 3, 2004
Would make this again.
great tasting cookies. i would make it again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Maine  Dec 1, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipe has been in the family for many years, when we were little we called these "chocolate yummies" and still do, definetly a delicious treat! 5 stars

  ken  Nov 1, 2004
Would make this again.
My mother made this for us kid 50 years ago and we called them no bake cookies what a sugar rush they give you LOL 5 stars

  Joyce Fierke in Battle Creek, Michigan  Oct 11, 2004
Would make this again.
For as long as I can remember we have had these delicious cookies at Christmas time, and the tradition continues. Always a big hit at cookie exchanges. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Redmond,Or  Sep 25, 2004
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies I've ever had! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS